Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop Black Friday Deals Refreshed in Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Paperwhite Listen in Prime Shop Now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars359
4.3 out of 5 stars
Price:£19.67+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

81 of 82 people found the following review helpful
on 1 November 2009
I have an 8 month old border collie pup who gets sufficient outdoor exercise. What I needed was indoor 'brain gym'- dog style. I found the Brick Interactive toy fabulous. Sara, my collie took to it instantly. We only gave it to her yesterday and she played with it twice..and by the evening after two walks and two brick play session...she was calmer and exhausted. You can vary the skill level and we have already bought the Tornado for her for Christmas. There is a helpful DVD that comes with the show owners how to use and adapt playing with the toy. Money well spent and the family had lots of fun with her. The only thing is that you may wish to vary your treats to keep the dog interested.
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
57 of 58 people found the following review helpful
on 15 September 2010
I have 3 Border Collies who play with a similar product at their dog training classes, so i was thrilled when i saw this for sale from amazon. They really enjoy playing with this and it gives us humans hours of entertainment watching them having so much fun. Product is really good quality - very sturdy made - which is brilliant as the dogs do tend to get rather enthusiatic when playing with it. Quality product, well worth the price, would recommend it to any dog owner.
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
on 26 June 2010
great toy, keeps one dog occupied for several mins one dog occupied in seconds but never the less its more intertesting that just giving a treat. sturdy construction. easy to clean.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
on 15 August 2011
So happy with this toy and my little dog just loves it. She is having so much fun finding treats.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
59 of 64 people found the following review helpful
on 9 March 2011
I bought the Nina Ottosson Dog Brick because I felt that my labs at age 10 and 12 were lacking the stimulation they used to get from more walks and more training. As they've got older they've developed arthritis and it's become difficult to do things with them for too long when I know they'll be sore later. I felt as intelligent dogs though, that they were getting a bit bored. I read reviews on the dog brick and thought it sounded as if it was worth a shot. And hey, it was! It arrived on one of my dogs birthday as well because the delivery from VETUK was super fast but everyone was really excited to get it out of the box (me included!). I already knew what do do because I'd watched the videos on youtube, but there is a dvd that comes with it in case you want some instruction. My labs were so excited! They got the hang on it straight away being able to smell the treats under there, using a mixture of paws and mouth to get the obstacles out of the way. I specifically picked this one because some of the games looked like they were designed for smaller dogs and I wanted something mine could play with easily, not only that but one of my labs has a poorly nose and I didn't want her to damage it in her excitement to get into small holes for the sake of food, (which she most definitely would!). Over all although the game doesn't take long for them to play they enjoy watching each other take a turn or playing together. I feel much happier that they're doing something to make them think and will definitely purchase another in the range. =)
33 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
on 27 November 2011
Another wonderful toy to keep the puppy busy and her brain active whilst recovering from hip operation. Lead walks around the garden do not compare with the active brain!!!! This tires her out - fantastic!
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
on 12 August 2010
I bought this for my four month old staffy after seeing it on 'It's me or the dog'. It was money very well spent, although I was hesitant at first as it appears expensive. My puppy worked it out quickly and has had masses of fun with it since. If I need to distract him for a few minutes, such as at cat feeding time, I set it up and leave him to it. Whenever I get it out he gets really excited!
I've also let our young cat have a go with it, so it has dual purpose. I am looking forward to buying more of the toys in this range.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
32 of 37 people found the following review helpful
At first I debated for a while whether to purchase this as it is fairly pricey for a dog toy but now I have it I am pleased that I bought it.

There are various compartments into which you can pop small treats or kibble. When I got the toy I watched the video on how best to use it and followed the suggestions of popping a treat in the open middle section and leaving the bricks slightly open with a treat inside them. It hardly took any time at all until my pup worked out how to get the treats out of the one side. It took her a little longer to figure out that she needed to slide the final brick a different direction in order to get the treat but once she had the hang of that movement she has never failed to get her treats.

It wasn't long before I could up the ante and put in the white bricks in the centre. These have to be physically removed by the dog before the two side bricks can be removed making it slightly harder. Some reviewers said their dogs had trouble removing them but mine was ok, she just knocked it repeatedly with her paw until it moved then almost threw it off the toy with her nose. Once she smells the treats nothing will stop her!

She always gets excited every time I get out this toy and I usually have to end up refilling it at least three times before I can put it away peacefully.

The toy is made of sturdy plastic, it is extremely robust and it stands up very well to an over enthusiastic pup who really wants to get to the treats. Even when she picks it up and drops it, bodges it against things and literally stamps on it, it has stayed in perfect condition - no bumps or scratches.

The bricks slide easily, the dog does have to put a bit of pressure on them to move but they don't stick or catch in any way - a problem I found with a different Nina Ottoson toy.

The toy is easy to clean, it could even go into the dishwasher, although I have found that hot soapy water works just as well. It can get very slimy with some dogs.

It is fairly large as toys go and does take up quite a bit of space. You also have to be careful not to lose or misplace the four white bricks.

I would highly recommend this toy for giving your dog a bit of a mental challenge. They will love using it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
on 9 January 2012
I have four dogs, and all of them have a go with the dog casino...9 yr old german shepherd easily worked out what to do, although he will tip the lot up when he opens the drawers if i don't hold it. 7 yr old german shepherd pushes bones with her nose, but doesn't dislodge them, and needs a little help opening the drawers. 1 yr old tibetan terrier twins both are good, the dog learnt faster than the bitch, and they both work it very differently. Great just got to get one of nina ottosons dog toys.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
32 of 37 people found the following review helpful
on 17 November 2009
I have a one year old cocker spaniel poodle cross. Hes very active and intelligent and loves this toy! He worked out the sliding parts in minutes and managed to dislodge the bones when added later. Then he ran off with the bones and played with them! I had to take it off him because he started to chew the plastic but they are strong enough that he didnt do much damage. I would recommend this toy to anyone who has a pet that likes to search for food. I just put some of Freddie's dry food in it and he still worked hard to get it. He also has a treat ball at home he has his food in and its nice to give him new challenges. Its fun to watch him work it out to! :)
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions

Customers who viewed this item also viewed


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.