Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars42
4.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£37.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 July 2014
I love this whisky. It's one of my favorite islay malts. Lovely and peaty, but not harsh.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
One of the less well known Islay malts, and not always easy to come by, Caol Ila deserves to be more well known. It has long been amongst my favourites, albeit not quite as high up in my ranking as Ardbeg and Lagavulin. One of the peatier, smokier varieties (though not quite so much as Lagavulin and Laphroaig), it may be a bit too tarry, phenolic and 'medicinal' for many, especially on the aftertaste. If however you are partial to any of the aforementioned varieties, you will likely appreciate this.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2013
This is a wonderful single malt with a "very" strong smokie after taste. One of the most unique single malts available. yum....
0Comment6 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2014
Excellent balanced Whisky ,oily, peat with a gentle smooth and satisfying finish .A very reasonable price for the quality.
Well worth a try.
0Comment5 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2015
What a smooth and delightfully tasty malt whisky. Light with just a hint of smoke - an absolute pleasure to sip, relax and enjoy.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2013
Caol lla 12 yr old was a great buy and fast delivery! was very happy with this purchase!! would definitely recommend to a friend.
0Comment4 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2014
Deliciously smokey,smooth and comforting - just what you require after a hard days toil.
0Comment4 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2014
That was the first single malt I have tasted and I was overwhelmed by the scent and the taste, so different from all the blended malts I have ever experienced. It was so smoky and peaty, yet mellow and harmonious. I just fell in love with it. Now I have to try some other Islay single malts.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2014
If you are a big fan of your whiskey this is a must have for your collection the flavour tastes great and if you are looking for a very good whiskey then you have come to the right place you would be disappointed.
0Comment3 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2015
Ive tried a few Islay single malts and this one is my favourite. Not too peaty, just right. Very complex, lots of things going on.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.