Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
145
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£7.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 September 2005
This CD release is a little cheeky, as the Very Best of Gypsy Kings was released about seven years ago, which had all of these tracks on and a number of more, separated on to two discs: one with the dancey stuff and the other with their romantic tracks, (it's probably cheaper too!).
Anyhow, apart from this minor detail, regardless of what CD you choose, it will provide you with hours of fun and/or relaxation. So make yourself some sangria and put on Bamboleo, or run a bath and play Mi Manera. Whichever way you choose, this CD is a top buy.
0Comment| 65 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2010
Super cheesy but great, and where else would you get Rumba Catalana versions of My Way, Volare and Hotel California? Had us dancing round the kitchen.
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2010
Had this album a while ago, never fails to please.
It got so worn i have just ordered another copy, a first for me as i usually get bored with cd's quickly.
All my friends love it and its the first thing played at any bbq or party.
All in all a timeless great summer sound.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2009
A collection of the Gypsy Kings' uplifting music. Great to dance to when feeling a little down - remember next to laughter dancing is the best medicine!
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2010
An excellent compilation album, particularly for the price. Would recommend this album to all music lovers. Ideal for use at parties, background music for meals or for anyone who appreciates good guitar, strong vocals and some unique cover versions of some old classics (my way, volare and hotel california).
All in all very pleased with my purchase.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2010
This album has to be up there with the top 'Feel Good' albums. The song A Mi Manera (My Way) is just beautiful, and the upbeat tunes Bambaleo and Volare are sure to make you smile & lift your mood. All in all this album compliments a cold beer on a warm summers evening.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2010
Bought this album to give as Xmas present but my daughter said to keep it to play on Boxing day as we were having friends over. I thoroughly enjoyed the album and so did guests, the only draw back, you felt like getting up to dance whilst tucking in to great food prepared by moi. Great surprise present to myself!!!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
The music of the Gypsy Kings should probably be described as an aquired taste. To me though it is the sun, sand and Flamenco. There is a certain rawness about a lot of the tracks on this CD this gives me this picture. THere are some well known tracks done in their specific style and overall the album provides a different form of easy listening.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2009
Depressed? Latin music is the best music to get you in very good mood : ) Just try, and your body will move... Also great for workout! This album will not disappoint you! Gipsy Kings are simply the best!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2015
Brilliant had their 1st album early nineties, but loaned it out, never to be seen again... Just very easy listening, great for BBQ or hols, even when the weather is doom & gloom, cheers you up. Brilliant musicians. Just buy it ..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.