Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars17
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
14
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CDChange
Price:£3.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 October 2010
I am a fan of Diana Ross/the Supremes and so I have all their recorded work anyway, but I wanted a concise single CD of their most essential hits that had been remastered and repackaged nicely - and that is exactly what this collection is - so I'm dead pleased with it!
0Comment9 of 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2011
If you call 18 tracks and just over 50 minutes of music definitive then that's OK, it's my only quibble with this CD. It contains all 12 of The Supremes US No.1 Hits, they are the original recordings and are all in Stereo. So for the money it is a great buy.
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2010
Diana Ross and The Supremes were THE ONLY girlband ever
to have good songs, good looks and good voices !

They could also sing very well
which is rare in most bands !

This is a supreme compilation of all their greatest hits
at last remastered ...

The songs are ideed short compared with today's tracks
and so Motown might have been a little more generous with tracks...
Or is it a 'Motown 50th - 50 Minutes' album?

In any case, the trio sounds as good if not better than ever
and we all know what became of Diva (divine) Diana Ross.

THIS COMPILATION IS A MUST to any collector
or discerning music lover...
and money well spent !

If Flo hadn't left the scene so young,
we can only wonder what would have happened of such great stars?

Get it now and play it again and again, louder and louder!
0Comment4 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2010
Pure 1960's nostalgia. For me the Supremes were one of the best and these 18 tracks are all excellent. Put it on at a party or when you've got people round and it certainly gets your toes tapping. I even think young kids of today would like these songs. If any of the new talent on X factor were to sing any of these songs I think they would go down a storm.
0Comment4 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2008
The Definitive Collection, we all know its another collection of supremes hits and it should be by now able to put a different twist on the way its done' but the songs are what made the girls the best that there was and no other girl droup will ever come close to the supremes,they may try but have no hope. so if you dont have this cd do add it to your collection it is just a joy to play and listen to, the booklet that comes with this is also worth a good read, pics are great and some you may not have seen for a while. go get it and see why the girls are the best.
0Comment6 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2015
Bought to replace vinyl LP. Great selection of Supremes hits.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2015
Great Mowtown
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2013
Arrived in good time, was in great condition and very enjoyable. It was also in an acceptable price range.

However this number of words is not required as a must for a review and I should not have to waffle to meet the absurd word limit.
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2015
Excellent
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2015
Brilliant
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.