Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop Cyber Monday Deals Week in Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Kids Edition Shop Kindle Voyage Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars134
4.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£38.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

36 of 36 people found the following review helpful
VINE VOICEon 5 January 2010
This is a small practice amp, rather than a genuine micro amp, although with superior sound quality and at a cheap price. It takes a 9V battery (one supplied), or an external power supply (not supplied). It has a volume and tone control, a button for "overdrive", a power button, and a further button for the tuner.

It makes plenty of noise for your bedroom/garage, but not enough to compete with a drum kit in practice. The sound is excellent, with that typical Orange quality, beating out far more expensive (and more powerful) practice and gig amps.
33 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
on 17 October 2014
This amp is okay and fairly good for the money and compact size but that's as far as it goes. Clean channel is okay - bit of a jump volume wise to distorted which is also okay not great. It's fine for someone wishing to practice guitar who wants a guide sound. At 3 watts and the dinky size, cheap price it is probably what you should expect. As someone like myself who has another amp for cranking it up with the live band but just wants a wee practice amp it's fine. Feel other reviews have over egged the quality of the sound.

Overall - Looks nice, fine for practising and fits on the mantelpiece - bit of fun rather than serious kit.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
on 28 January 2011
I bought this orange micro amp to use with my ukaleles.It is brilliant both with the uke and the Guitar.Easy to carry ant transport and produces a good tone. Very pleased with this amp.
22 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
57 of 62 people found the following review helpful
on 13 March 2010
I've been playing for 30 years or so and have always just used my big 50 watt Marshall valve combo to play at home (volume turned down of course to a sensible level)but have always wanted a tiny small amp with serious tone for bedroom use at home, THIS IS that amp ! I've only just taken delivery of it today but the tone and feel has so impressed me that i said "i have to write a review".
Clean sound is good, really good, but it's when you hit the overdrive button that the amp really shines, superb distortion sound with great gain and dynamics, i was playing a Fender Eric Clapton model strat through it which probably does the tone no harm but honestly this is the best tone i've ever heard from a practice amp.
If you're considering getting a small amp for bedroom use at home or for backstage warming up or what have you then get this amp it really rocks, i couldn't stop playing and grinning as i used it for the first time, it sounds that good.
Only downside could be the robustness of it with the wooden cabinet, i saw a review on YOU TUBE where someone had sent for one and the sides were broken off when it arrived and after ordering a new one they used it for a short period of time before the wood broke of again, but i have to say i've not heard of anyone else who has had this problem, but seriously the sound is so good that if that was me i'd just add some glue to the sides and put it back together, the sound and feel is that good.
One more downside or upside depending on your viewpoint is it's so good that you think what their more expensive amps sound like.
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
on 29 January 2012
While I wasn't expecting the world out of a mini-amp and can't really judge the brand on its portable amp (the big ones being where most companies shine), I really thought Orange would manage to keep the signal from fuzzing up too much on its cleaner setting. It's not particularly difficult for it to over-distort your clean sound even on tiny volumes.

The fuzz of the overdriven sound (when wanted) is the nice classic feel you can expect from Orange, obviously given that you lose out on presence and thickness of sound with such a tiny amp, and that the higher volumes will get a bit messier sounding as with all mini amps I've played. Good quality for its price and if you do a lot of outdoor impromptu jamming, you could do a lot worse than this baby.
44 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
38 of 42 people found the following review helpful
on 5 October 2009
Looking for a quality micro amp, then look no further.
The first thing you notice is the build quality of this little gem, that solid Orange build.
The sound is excellent for such a small unit especially if micro effect device, such as pocket pod is used as well.
Tuner is handy and seems accurate.

If your looking at the Marshall micro amp then spend a little more and get this beauty.

A quality piece of kit, not your usual "plastic tat"
22 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
on 15 May 2013
If your looking for a cheap affordable practice amp, congratulations it's here.

Straight out the box battery already fitted, just plug your guitar in and go, simple!

Great sound, this is not one of those ornamental amps you see in the music shop which sound like a wasp on acid in a tin can, this is a genuine guitar amp.

The size does not fit the sound, Built in tuner so no messing about going through your bag to find one, 2 channels clean and dirty great tone adjustment more than enough volume for any room in the house and a headphone socket for midnight sessions.

I can't recommend this enough, if your just starting out playing the guitar this is perfect for you, it's not expensive, its not to loud and it will sound great, you'll have a quality amp for less than £40 from one of the top amp makers in the world. For any body whose been playing a long time as well and looking for a small decent practice amp.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
on 4 March 2010
This is solidly built and looks great, too. Sound is clear in normal mode if that's your bag and beautifully fuzzy in overdrive.

I thought it's worth pointing out that it's actually 3W, not 1W as per the product description above and there are also some strap buttons you can attach so you can walk around while plugged in.
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
on 13 April 2011
Build quality 5/5 and I like the fact it's wood not plastic :)
Tone 4/5 - Being realistic given the size and output - best micro I've used tho and perfect for the bedroom or walking around the house in your y-fronts or sitting in your festival tent/hotel room. If you have active pickups with serious output levels don't expect warm honey tones on clean and true heavy crunch on overdrive - It's only a micro-amp! Passive pickups sound great on clean and the range on both settings is pretty robust.
Plugging in a DC power supply makes a real difference to volume. I got a generic 9v one from Maplin.

Headphone out... connected to 'CD In' on my Marshall 50W practice amp gives extra volume if you want a different sound or want to muck about. Direct into the line-in on that same amp lets you play around even more. I've seen reviews where others have driven 12 inch speaker cabs directly off this puppy too!

Using headphones I've found a bit of a challenge - way too loud even at volume dial position 1 - need to test with other phones though as the ones I have were designed for mobile phone use.

Tuner is a godsend in a unit this small and cheap - seems accurate enough too.
Comes with 2 guitar strap fixings and screws which you can add if you want to go fully portable and walk around while playing.

All in all - Highly recommended!
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
on 4 September 2012
I bought this amp based on the favorable reviews and I laughed my head off when it arrived as I couldn't believe how small it is. It's tiny and sounds great - -well loud enough for the home (I daren't turn it up!!). Lovely twangy dirty sound with my telecaster plugged in. The overdrive button is great as well -good distortion. Built in tuner which works well. Runs for ages on 1 9v battery - -you need to buy an adapter if you want mains. Also - -it only 'turns on' when the guitar jack is plugged in..... If, like me you want a tiny thing for home twanging- look no further.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 19 answered questions

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.