Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
11
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
4
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Price:£150.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 November 2012
Hi readers, im John & i have been druming for 7 & a half years now & for someone who has been an avid ueser of cymbals such as Zildjian & Paiste, i wanted to make a change, & Meinl HCS was that change, i dont care who you are a set like this at only 150£ is a great deal if your on a budget or not, i already had a 14' Meinl HCS crash for a year or so & always loved it, it goes well with a zildjian set up but i always wanted the set, & i was not let down, first, the 14' hi-hats, fairley good (considering at the end of the day they are brass cymbals) a nice crisp sound to them & loud as hell when your playing them open, 16' crash, a slightly darker tone to it, sounds alot like the Paite 101 16' the cup ring is nice but it does sound abit dry :/ & last the 20' ride, WOW!, sounds great, looks great the cup cuts though everything, im having great fun breaking these babys in :) & i heard they last for some time, so, yes if you think about buying these, than go for it, amazon is the cheapist place ive seen so far :)
& if you really want the full set, order the 18' crash/ride its only 50£ :)

bye, bye... :)
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2013
great value for money just got back into drumming after around 28 years mid life crisis i hear you say however i would rather fall off a drumkit than a motor bike, but seriously these are clear and crisp for the money and way cheaper on amazon than any other site i could find.

would recommend these if you are looking for a decent set of cymbals on a budget
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2014
I'd read a few reviews of other cymbals, but I decided to buy these on an impulse. I'm on a budget so I didn't have the funds to go out and buy "top range" cymbals. In addition, I'm mainly a guitarist, with drums being my second instrument, so I didn't want to spend a lot on gear that I use only from time to time.

I tried them out at band practice and I was pleasantly surprised considering the price. I brought the 18" crash as well which went perfectly with this set.

I'm not the most discerning drummer when it comes to cymbal tones and what not, but they were perfect for what I needed them for. I'd say they are definitely worth buying, even if you only use them for practice purposes.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2015
obviously these are brass cymbals, not bronze, but they're alright. Basic, but alright. The crash, is awful. It has no sustain at all, you couldn't play your right hand on here more than one beat per bar, that's for sure. The hihats sounded good whilst they weren't split (didn't take long), but the crash sounded bad before and after it split. The ride, is gorgeous. It is absolutely rock solid, and sounds awesome. Great ride. So my opinion is: get the paiste 101 18 inch crash as a cheaper crash cymbal, it sounds so much better. The ride is excellent in the hcs range, but the hihats? Maybe shop around a bit, spend a bit more money - it WILL be worth it. They will last longer, and be crisper.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2013
I chose this set of cymbals, because it's a nice starter set for rummers. Good qality at an even better price. Highli recomend.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2013
for opinion, it's more than enough for average quality drums set..i really enjoyed its sound, perfect for what i asked for.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2014
This was extremely good value
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2015
Great value for money
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2016
These cymbals are amazing value for money. I must say the crash as with all brass cymbals is a tad dull but it does the job. The hi hats and ride sound very good considering how little they cost.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2015
Beautiful crisp sound . Very good for the price . Would highly recommend it to anyone
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)