Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars39
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
36
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Price:£19.99+ Free shipping

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 November 2008
...from Wow. This sturdy friction toy is a big hit with our 2 year old grandson. It is a smaller model than some of the Wow vehicles so suitable for a child from about 15 months. Max takes his family on his motorbike for a picnic. The detail is up to the normal very high standards of this company and the not too loud noise of the friction make it an acceptable toy for Mums & Dads too. Great to encourage role playing in younger children and not a battery in sight.
0Comment12 of 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2011
I bought this toy for my 21 month old grandson. He loved it as soon as he saw it and, at least while I was staying, it was one of the toys he turned to every day. The combination of something that can be pushed along with the figures that can be put in and out seems to work brillantly. The friction motor is just right - not too noisy, easy to use but it does not go zooming off too far.

Tip - I had to take it out of the packaging so it would fit in my suitcase and found that this would have been a good idea anyhow. The packaging takes ages to undo so doing it in advance and, if you want, wrapping it in something easier, avoids frustration at the moment of giving! The toy is sturdy and does not need any packaging for protection.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2009
This toy is great fun and great value for money.
With the motorbike and attached sidecar, two figures, a dog and an opening picnic basket included, there is plenty scope for imaginative play with this toy. The figures also fit into many other "wow" toys.
My eight month old loves the bright colours, chewing the figures and watching her brother play with the toy, while at 21/2, he loves driving the motorbike about and creating scenarios.
We are huge fans of all these friction powered "wow" toys, and the motorbike is a favourite amongst them.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2009
A great and unusual subject for a toy. My grandson loves it and it teaches him about my life years ago.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2012
I bought this for my grandaughter and she loves it, she is always taking "Max" and his family on picnics and never gets tired of playing with it. It seems quite robust and just the right size for small hands. It`s also a bonus that it doesn`t need batteries and is purely friction powered, it even works on carpets. Plus she`s never seen a motorbike and sidecar so it`s a bit different too.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2011
My 18 month old grandsons favourite toy, easy for him to carry to the supermarket!!*! Not had much use from passengers in vehicle as fall out easily, but sure that will change when he is a bit older. He ended up with two of them, strangely enough plays with both.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2009
My daughter loved this toy - really grabbed her imagination. It has taken quite alot of knocks as she is not most gentle with her toys and is has with stood this. A great item which is well worth the money. :-)
0Comment5 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2009
This was bought as a Christmas gift for my 2 year old great nephew.
It took quite a long time to release all the separate parts from the packaging as it always does with these sorts of toys. He enjoyed playing it with immediately and seemed to like all the detail, e.g. inside the picnic basket. The fact that the toy is friction powered makes it more interesting to play with.
0Comment4 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2014
My grandson who is not yet 2 loves this and plays constantly with it. The combination of characters is excellent and he was very impressed with the picnic basket as it shows bananas his favourite fruit. Wow toys are a good size and well built to withstand the knocks and bumps. I will order more of this range for him as they are good value
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2014
Have had this toy now for over two years and it is still immaculate after lots of play as it was so well made. I wanted to buy my daughters some toy vehicles and I felt that these were just a little bit more "girly" on account of their bright colours, the little people and animals that come with each set.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.