Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

  • Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars2,759
4.5 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 October 2008
Just how cheap can this memory get ?

I am using this card in my Kodak Z1015 HD video capable digicam, the card is fast enough to cope with HD video to be continuously streamed to the card, I recently shot a continuous 29 min video with no problems whatever (8GB would have given me much longer)...it seems just great

This card is classified as a "class 4", which means that it must have a minimum write speed of 4 megabytes per second, this seems fast enough for my purposes, other cards are classified at class 6 (6 mb/s min), so its not the fastest, but it seems fine for video

Just a note though....make sure that the device that you plan to use this card with is SD HC compatible as some older devices wont recognise this card

I am sure that memory will get even cheaper, but this seems like a great price to me, high street retailers often charge three or four times this price...Sandisk is a well known brand name too...great value
2525 comments517 of 532 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2009
What can I say? SanDisk has been my favourite memory card manufacturer for many years now. The 8 Gb card has a huge storage capacity and like other cards, it is simple to transfer files to and from. As for pricing, SanDisk is relatively cheap when compared to other brands and yet performs excellently.
44 comments184 of 192 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2008
What is there to say, it's a memory card, it stores things. It doesn't do much anything else. It does what it does well enough, it keeps the data; and it is reasonably fast.

It works great with my camera (EOS 450D), and you do need minimun of 8gb with a DSRL. Though you might now want to start looking at the 16GB to see if they provide better GB/£ ratio.

If speed is critical for you (as it sometimes is), then you might want to consider the Extreme versions from SanDisk (have one of those also). Yes they are more expensive, but you will want one of those if you for example do continuos shooting with a DSLR, then it's about the speed.
22 comments72 of 75 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2008
Great card! working 100% fine with my Nikon D80. It is not super super fast... but it is quite fast than other 3rd party or low cost cards.

No issues taking pictures. No Errors.

You might need to upgrade your card reader. I am using direct cable from my camera to PC.

Will recomm.
22 comments126 of 132 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I purchased this for use in a compatible digital photo frame. It does the job and is a good price. I didn't expect it to work in the car stereo, or my 3 year old digital camera, but I did expect it to plug into the pc and simply copy files across. The pc running windows XP did not recognise the device in a number of card readers. I went to several high street retailers, known for selling electical and digital kit. One kindly tested the card for me could not read it and thought it might be faulty. Another was not sure why it did not work, a third said it needed a special reader, but did not have one; and a reader plus card was ~£70. A search on the internet then clarifed what was required, and Amazon stock a reader with 2GbSD card for ~£2. It would however be really helpful if this info was put in the product description.
22 comments131 of 139 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2009
works perfectly with a canon sx10is, and is quicker than its class 2 rating, my reader measures it at 6mb second.

you need top be aware this is sd-hc, older sd card readers and cameras cannot 'see' sdhc cards, you need a new reader at the very least!

comes in minimal retail packing, no little clamshell case like they used to come with, but is cheap as chips, I have several sandisk products, and have been happy with all of them
0Comment37 of 39 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2008
I bought this card to partner my Canon 450D. It works a treat and is a competitive price. I was going to get one for my digital photo-frame too but held off as it was unclear whether the SDHC would work in the photo-frame. I tested it and it does. I have now ordered a second one for the photo-frame. Very pleased.
11 comment136 of 145 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2009
Bought myself a large digital card to use in a digital photo frame and wanted to be able to get all my photos onto one card. The space on this is huge! Its so easy to use too!! Just slot it in, wack on your photos or videos and you are done! SIMPLE!
0Comment21 of 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2009
Works fine with my Panasonic Lumix 10MB. Fast to write photos and download files to PC.
11 comment43 of 46 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2011
1st card tried proved faulty which I am returning,about to try 2nd card am hoping these cards are genuine and not fake
0Comment8 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 57 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.