Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars14
4.2 out of 5 stars
Price:£83.38+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 April 2015
Such a huge disappointment. The quality of the pans is so-so, definitely not worth the price. Although they are advertised as safe for metal utensils, they are not, and once the pans scratch even slightly, they lose their non-stick properties, which are not great to begin with. Finally, the customer service is non-existent. After I rang to discuss the problems I was having, and having offered to send them photos to assess, I was invited to send the pans in for an exchange. I duly sent the pans to their headquarters, at great expense, only to receive them back again with a note saying that the pans' failures were not due to manufacturing problems but to "use", so they did not have any obligation to honour their warranty. If a warranty doesn't cover usage, it doesn't mean much... Definitely avoid, there are much higher quality pans available at more competitive prices.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2014
We have Danish friends who recommended these pans to us. Thanks to them, we have several scanpans and we are definite fans. We bought this one as a present for family and it got a definite "yes" vote! The non-stick surface is very high quality and the cooking results are very good. Highly recommended.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2013
Scanpans use a non-stick coating of PTFE within a ceramic matrix, so I assumed that the extra cost would be repaid by a longer service life from the matrix protecting the soft PTFE. In fact this pan lasted less than a year before it became no more antiadhesive than my ordinary (Thermalon) ceramic pans, which were one-third the price. It seems that for true non-stick there is still no alternative to replacing teflon-coated pans every few years.
11 comment5 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2013
It's brilliant! The heat spreads evenly, the cleaning is very very easy (basically once done cooking you can take piece of paper to gather all the fat left after frying) Nothing gets burnt on it unless I do something totally stupid :)
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2015
A great pan that cooks awesomely, without any dangerous chemicals in its coating. Nothing more to say than that. If you want confidence your equipment won't harm your food, go ahead and get one.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2013
Great product, works beautifully without any oil. Great for reducing the added fat in cooking. Useful for pancakes and any batter foods which would usually require oil.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2012
This is the best frying pan we have bought. Well recommended. Also a great price. If you are considering a new fry pan then look no further.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2014
This is a fantastic non-stick frying pan. Allows me to make perfect pancakes without any oil. I would highly recommend this product.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2015
coating came off after a year of normal use and is as adhesive as any iron pan now. Not as hard as advertised.
If you have to hand wipe it specially like every other teflon pan there's no point in paying the extra money. Let's see how the guarantee turns out...
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2014
Recipient uses this pan all the time and loves it.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
View the Amazing Demonstration. Watch what happens to the egg.
  -  
Wedding Registry Just Got Easier With Premium Calphalon® Products.
  -  
As Seen On TV- 10' inch Fry Pan. Titanium Infused Non-Stick Ceramic