Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars73
4.0 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 June 2010
This skate board was perfect for my 3yr old son. Smaller size and larger, slower wheels, good grip on the board.
The price was incredible value too, for money is easily thrown away on a toy that is just a 'whim'.
It is perfect for my boy to learn the basic skateboard moves, not too fast that it would speed away from his feet and cause him too topple over. Absolutly perfect if you want a small toddler skateboard.
Wouldn't not be suitable for the older age group.
This items only downfall would be that it's poorly described for purchasers wanting an older age group board. This skateboard is perfect if you want a cheaper, safer skate board for your toddler/younger child age 4/5 under.
0Comment30 of 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2010
I got this for my 4 1/2 year old son and he loves it. I would not get it for a child older than about 6 as the trucks(the part the wheels attach too) are made out of plastic so with a heavier weight they may break. Overall it is fine for the price but if you want one for a bigger/heavier child go for the one that cost more.
0Comment12 of 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2010
I bought this skateboard for my 4 year old son. It is the ideal size for him though arrived looking nothing like the photo - no red wheels and less than exciting graphics (which was partly reason for choosing this one). Though it serves its purpose I was very disppointed with it overall and unless you're happy to take pot luck with the design I would pay more to get what I want.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2009
The size wasn't listed on the item description when I bought this, so when it came I was quite surprised at how teeny it is. My son's almost eight and he can't use it. Will save for our baby daughter in case she's interested when she's a toddler, not really worth sending back as it only cost £6 (it's only redeeming feature!). Very dissappointing as we now have to buy a "proper" sized board for our son.
33 comments26 of 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2010
very sturdy. my 5 year old twins love it. other skateboards were just to big for them. this is ideal and great value. only gripe was that I was not able to choose the design.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2011
fantastic value for money - perfect for 4 year old daughter to enjoy riding on, whilst older siblings have full size models
. design okay
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2013
Bought it for my 3yr Grandson and he loves it. Great value for money as I didn't know if he would be able to use it.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2010
This mini skateboard is great. My youngest son is 3 years old and he has an older brother who is 5. My eldest already has a large skateboard and and my youngest aspires to be just like him. So, this mini skateboard is perfect for my youngest. Not only has it taught him to balance, it is also very cool!!
0Comment6 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2010
I bought this for daughters 3rd birthday. Perfect size for her and she loves it. I don't have any complaints about the product itself but the description does not give an idea of suitable age, which I would say to be between 3 and 6 year old, any older and I don't think they would get their feet on it.
0Comment4 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2010
Brought as a xmas gift for my 3 year old son who absolutely loved it. His favourite gift and has been used daily since getting it by him and his 6 year old sister!! Great size for a beginner and very durable. Excellent value for money. Thrilled with my bargain purchase!!
0Comment4 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.