Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
16
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
7
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Size: 14 Inch|Change
Price:£29.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 August 2015
Fast shipping, well packaged, top stuff on processing the order.
Cymbal is clean and tidy, looks new out the bag off the shelf.
It is thick and well milled, a good clean bell and a clean edge.
The sound is quite harsh and dies quire quickly, not sure about using it to ride / crash, but it does a good job as the accent it should be.
Cymbals are one area where everyone (hopefully) knows that you really do get what you pay for.
This is a good budget cymbal, with potential to last longer than most due to its construction.
Depends on your playing, if you're a real hard hitter, you may find this hard to live with - very harsh and brash, but can be used with a wee bit of skill to accent well and cut through.
As with all cymbals, give it a listen before you buy - check YouTube. But it's definitely worth the money paid here.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2012
The HCS Cymbals are generally associated with beginner cymbals but I bought the 16" HCS Crash a while a go (probably about a year ago) and it's still in great shape and sounds really good, I would definitely recommend it.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2012
I needed a reasonably cheap but ok enough extra cymbal and decided on the Meinl HCS 16 inch Crash.The sound could have been a bit warmer and more sustained but again, for the money you get a good deal.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2011
This cymbal is fairly priced and fine for practicing at home but i would not use it as one of your main cymbals at a gig. it does not cut through sound but can be useful as an effect cymbal. don't buy it if you are looking for a crash, buy it if you are looking to add to your cymbal collection.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2013
Purchased this cymbal after listening on youtube and i am very impressed. For the price this is a very good cymbal, nice sounding crash cymbal, bright without being too harsh.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2013
The moment I took it out the box I had to carry it to a gig. Its a fantastic sturdy cymbal with decent sound quality considering its such a low price
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2014
I use this cymbal live and although it doesn't have a lot of sustain it cuts through pretty well. Not bad for the price, especially on a budget!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2015
What can I say brill service very quick delivery as for the cymbal very pleased great sound great for live gigs will bye anther one great
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2015
Very happy,played gigs with it and its what i needed and great price to
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2015
Very happy great service good product would shop again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)