Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
120
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£25.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 September 2009
The kids pop up tent, is ideal for play both inside and out.

When folded and stored in the supplied bag the tent takes up very little space. Once opened the tent is large enough for a child of 2 to stand up in and includes pegs to secure the corners while being used on soft ground.

Two large flaps at the front of the tent can be secured open using ties, or secure shut using 6 velcro points. In addition there is a large flap at the rear that can be opened or closed to allow air through on very warm days.

In short, good cheap tent for young children.
0Comment| 38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2015
Bought for grandchild as safe sunshade during summertime. It has been used in the house as a 'hideaway' and is really successful. Folds up small and neat. Great for anywhere as a shade, playhouse, hideyhole etc.,
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2012
I bought this infant playshade for my newborn son, so that we could keep him out of the sun and provide him with somewhere to sleep whilst we were on the beach.

The previous year I had spent a good 30 minutes watching a group of friends trying re-coil a playshade (it turned out to be this one) in order to get it back in it's storage bag - it provided quite a bit of entertainment watching grown men get all hot and bothered by the technicalities of it all!!!

The playshade is EASY TO SET UP and, if you FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS and have a few practices before you make an idiot of yourself on the beach, it's QUITE SIMPLE TO PACK AWAY. It was an EXCELLENT SUNSHADE. The fact that you could close the flaps or tie them back was useful and also having a small "window" on the opposite side to allow air into the shade was good. As we pitched our playshade on a pebble beach, we put a blanket underneath it so that the fabric would not rip. We also used a camping roll-mat to provide further cushioning.

The fun factor is watching someone who hasn't read the instructions putting it away and the educational value is learning to read the instructions before attempting anything!!!!
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2009
I bought this for our holiday. It is so easy to pack up and takes up hardly any space in the car. We will definitely be using it next year as well!
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2014
This pop up sunshade has been taken on 3 holidays abroad in last 2yrs and fits fine into our luggage, without using much weight allowance. Also used during UK summers. Good ventilation. very happy with product
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2015
Really great item, so easy to put up and down and is a great size. The only thing I would say is a negative is that it was much hotter inside this tent than it was outside, already a very warm 27 degrees. My little one seemed happy enough it but I didn't want to leave him in too long because of this.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2010
this playshade is fantastic so easy to put up and take down again and you can easily do it by yourself. i use it for my 2 yr old and 5 year old children they love it and it provides good shelter against sun/wind
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2011
The tent is so easy to put up! No fuss when you're on the beach. A little more difficult to put away but after a little practice it's easy.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2015
These are brilliant. We bought one for our eldest son when he was one year old. We had two more children and it was played with indoors and outdoors every year and is still going strong (it saw a lot of rough and tumble!), except that my eldest is now 18 years old and they have all grown out of it now! We have recently bought a new one for our nephew so hopefully he and his triplet siblings will get many years use from it too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2016
It product is generally good, however weighing it down with sand is a pain when you then want to pack up again. It's also perfect for small child but a squeeze when you want to get in there too with them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 8 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)