Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars319
4.4 out of 5 stars
Size: 50 mlChange
Price:£14.32+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 November 2013
Do you hanker after the glory days of Magnum PI? Is your shirt sufficiently unbuttoned to show off your chest hair and gold necklace? Do you want to smell unmistakenly manly? Well, look no further...
Open the gold embossed retro outer box, grab the smoked glass bottle and pull the cap off - now take a deep sniff. Not much to smell really. At this point you may be thinking, 'What a let down - I wanted to be Tom Selleck!'
Now splash some from the bottle into your palms and pat liberally around your chops. Now take a deep sniff. (You may need somewhere to sit down rapidly, once the smell hits you.)
This is a strong but not unpleasant smell. Think 80's in a bottle. And it lasts, boy does it last. I put this on four hours ago and I'm still repelling insects (and, of course, attracting women) with its powerful fragrance.
For a few pounds on Amazon it's worth buying just to see what aftershaves were like before the days of Calvin Klein and unisex flowery smells. This is a one-of-a-kind smell and you'll either love it or hate it!
33 comments40 of 40 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2009
From time to time an item comes along that literally beggars belief with it's greatness. Quorum, by master perfumier Antonio Puig is one such item. Less an item, more a statement of sheer masculine virility. It's as if the blood, sweat and tears of 1000 Italian olive farmers have been combined with the brutal efficiency of a Russian mafia boss and the deadly grace of a Spanish toreador and somehow been squeezed into a bottle so muscular it makes Sean Connery look like a puny Scottish milkman.

When wearing this fine musk, you are certain to gain many an admiring glance from both men and women, people are inexorably drawn to the event horizon of aroma centered on the medallion and open shirt that this scent forces you to wear with it's testosterone pumped gravitas.

So in conclusion. Quorum, power in a bottle.

I'm wearing it now.
88 comments93 of 99 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2012
Many years ago I used and liked the the scent of Quorum, having revisited this aftershave again nothing has changed. A great manly smell.
0Comment11 of 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2011
Difficulty obtaining locally but considering the price of petrol this supply was more resonable and
supplied within a few days well wrapped.
0Comment7 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2013
Great as an everyday aftershave, bought it without knowing what it smelt like. I bought it on the Black Friday deals for £3.60 - a bargain!!!
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2013
Bought for my future grand son-in-law - I love the smell myself and have bought it for years for him
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2009
best priced, easy to place order, arrived as promised, first class all round service.Puig Quorum After Shave Lotion 100ml
0Comment9 of 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWERon 13 March 2012
OK. To start i will say i'm 24 and for the first few years when i was starting to shave i tried many brands of aftershave but never truly found the right one, they were either to weak or far too masculine in scent to the point where they were unattractive to use. The closest i ever found to a nice everyday aftershave was "diesel green" which sadly i can't find anywhere (they only make the Eau De Toilette version now) which is not as good as the aftershave version.

Well two years ago while i was in Tenerife on a family holiday, my uncle took this bottle of aftershave out of his draw and put some on his face, the scent was what only can be described as perfect, instantly i knew that was the aftershave that i'd been looking for. So after asking him what it was i bought some when i returned to the UK. The scent is "manly" yet at the same time has a sweet scent hidden in there, my girlfriend who loves it said "it has an intriguing scent from a distance but as you get closer there is an explosion of scents" well if the girlfriend likes it then that's good enough for me.

The aftershave lasts for a few hours but i would recommend you carry a small vial of the stuff around to top the scent up if your on a whole night out. without a doubt this is the best aftershave i have ever come across and have no intention of even trying another brand as this will suit me for many years to come providing they still make it.

PROS: fantastic scent that is both masculine and "sensual", you can smell the quality, Great price

CONS: doesn't last as long as i would like but i carry a small vial around to top after a few hours.

VERDICT: The best aftershave i have come across without a doubt and EVERYONE comments on how nice it smells! Try it and i guarantee you'll love it!!
0Comment17 of 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2013
really refreshing. Smells amazing when I put on straight after a shower. you cant beat some of the iconic 80s aftershaves.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2013
I got introduced to Quorum by somebody buying me a CHEAP birthday gift, so they thought, but it turned out to be one of the best and I have been using it ever since with some really nice compliments from a lot of women, my barometer to scent success!

Sid Hartman
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.