Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars99
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£87.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 March 2010
This base makes it quick and easy to secure your baby in the car seat into your car. This is not an essential piece of baby kit as you can secure the car seat with seatbelts but this takes time and can be fiddly especially when some seatbelts seem too short to reach around the car seat easily. This product takes all the stress out of transferring your baby in and out the car and also means you can attach and detach your baby more smoothly without waking them if asleep. The car seat slots into the base easily and a coloured indicator turns from red to green when the car seat is fixed securely (on some occasions when the indicator is green a little bit of red is still visible but still means the car seat is secured). You pull a grey area outwards away from the seat back to release the car seat. It is not difficult to attach the base to your car's isofix points. Expensive but well worth the money as will be used often, saves you time and hassle and gives you peace of mind.
0Comment14 of 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2009
We had a travel system for our firstborn that the baby chair was looking decidedly tired by the time we had our daughter (and we felt she had enough hand me downs) so we bought her the Maxi Cosi seat -mainly because of this base. It made life so much easier and quicker as there is no fussing with seat belts. Its just click in and pull lever to take out - very easy - especially when parking at side of the road so you dont stand in the road for as long.

Excellent base.
0Comment8 of 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2016
The first one we bought developed a fault and the holding pin-bolt fell out of place, meaning the sliding arm would not lock into place. Contacted Amazon (even after 6 months of ownership) and they sent out a free replacement and arranged collection of the faulty one at no extra cost. Excellent service from Amazon - cannot be faulted. The new ISO fix base now has a locking screw instead of pin bolt, so it should not fall out from vibrations caused by driving. However I have noticed that the base seems to rattle when no seat is fixed onto it, which can be a little annoying sometimes, but its still well worth having, especially in the rain or windy/cold weather. Its a lot more convenient to clip in your child seat and shut the door quickly, rather than standing there crouching over the seat with a screaming baby, having to wire and position the seat belt around the car seat and then trying to lock it into place with the seat belt fastener.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2014
After battling with the seatbelt for a month, we bought this. Easy to fit and super solid and secure. Seats clicks in with ease and a green 'light' comes on to show the seat is fitted correctly. Releases with the pull of a lever, and the seat lifts out with minimal effort.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2014
Bought to go with the cabrio fix car seat. If you have ISO fix connections in your car, buy this, it's by the far the best solution. Easy to fit and very easy to get baby in and out of the car.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2014
Top Product bought due to wanting ISO FIX and Seatbelt fastening.
Works with maxicosi cabriofix but not with the pebble so decide on car seat before buying.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2010
Out of all of the baby purchases we have made for our 1st baby, this is by far one of the best. Once the base is in place using the seat belt, the maxi-cosi car seat clicks in very easilly once you know which way to angle it. Taking the seat off is just as easy, with a handle to pull and lift the car seat off.
Perfect for rainy days and people who don't want to fiddle around with seat belts. Highly recommended.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2014
I chose this rating as the car base fits perfectly into the car. It is also very straight forward to fit.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2015
Does what it says and is quick and easy to install, as I transfer it to my car when I'm back on weekends this is a good thing, plus it is very steady when in, car seats clips in and out with ease and let's you know if you havnt clicked it right. I wouldn't bother with getting the bigger one because car seats that stay in are cheaper when they get older. Could be cheaper tho.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2009
This product makes getting baby into & out of the car a breeze. No more wrestling with the seat-belt, the Maxi-Cosi car seat just clicks into place & just tug the release handle on the front of the base while lifting the seat to remove. After a couple of goes it is really quick & simple. A must-buy if you have the Maxi-Cosi seat.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 10 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
Modern Safety for Your Classic Car. Period-correct style seat belts