Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars599
4.8 out of 5 stars
Flavour Name: Latte MachiatoSize: 48 CapsulesChange
Price:£11.16+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 100 REVIEWERon 17 December 2011
This is a 2 pod, medium strength, milky coffee.

If you use a latte glass then you can get an exquisite 3 layered drink; with a 170 ml cream coloured, sweet, milky base topped with 50 ml of deep brown medium strength coffee under a frothy white umbrella.

You can get latte glasses directly from Dolce Gusto by, either saving "pod points" from the boxes, or by purchasing direct. If you can't wait there are a number available on Amazon, but please check that they are heat proof glass before using them; if they are not heat proof they could shatter when you put the hot liquid in. So remember to register your pod points for those accessories like cups, saucers, spoons and pod holders.

If you don't have a latte glass then you will require a cup/mug that can hold at least 220 ml of this addictive coffee.

Because the milk pod is pre-sweetened this drink is unsuitable for diabetics, however, Dolce Gusto have started to produce a range of drinks that are unsweetened and there is a variation of this drink available in the unsweetened form.

Should you require an extra special version I suggest a spoon of whipped cream at the bottom, then dispense the milk and coffee, as you do the cream melts through and rises to the top adding a richness to the drink. I also add a little crushed flake or grated chocolate (milk or white) to the top. This is especially nice when you have had a bad day or need a little comfort.
0Comment47 of 50 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2010
I would rate this latte drink over and above the likes of Costa Coffee etc. It is really delicious to drink and everyone who we serve it to comments how yummy it is. I appreciate the capsules are expensive. Each box only serves 8 drinks - but we have it really as a weekend treat or when guests come over. We have had the Dolce Gusto coffee machine for 2 years and love this product and the chococino.
22 comments32 of 34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2010
THE IDEAL COMPLIMENT TO USE WITH THE DOLCE GUSTO - DELICIOUS AND DO EXACTLY WHAT IT SAYS IT DOES. EXTREMELY HAPPY WITH PURCHASENESCAFÉ Dolce Gusto by Krups KP210040 Coffee Machine, Black, 15 Bar Pressure Pump
0Comment8 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2011
I am a big coffee lover and have tried lots of different coffees. I recently bought a dolce gusto device along with a number of different flavours. The majority of them all pretty good but if you like your latte then this is the one to go for. Seriously - you won't be disappointed.
0Comment17 of 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 11 December 2012
This is my favourite of the ones ive tried and still use the machine after a year so a good purchase, in fact a work colleague bought one as well and still uses it also, so the coffee cant be all that bad. May not be up to Starbucks quality but at least I’ve paid some tax on it.
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2011
If you have a Dolce Gusto Pod machine, I can recommend the Latte Machiato pods
Best tasting coffee in the Dolce Gusto range by far.
0Comment17 of 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2011
I love this product,I'm hooked on them.
Great to be able to get them from Amazon.
Good saving's, great service and my
regular order means I have plenty of
them.
Many thanks Amazon.
0Comment11 of 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2010
This's one of my favourites flavours together with Cappuccino and Espresso Intenso.

Capsules always hermetics and well isolated from moisture.
0Comment10 of 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2012
Being a daily coffee drinker,which is now getting expensive when out and out & about,I bought a Dolce Gusto Coffee Machine for home and use in our Motorhome when on tour.
The Capsules when bought on a regular basis from Amazon give a great saving on shop prices & they even allow you to miss a delivery.
Couple this with being allowed to alter your delivery address at will to follow you around the UK it is a GREAT deal!!
Just need delivery into Europe now!!
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2013
Love these but work out quite expensive would be nice if bulk buys could be made cheaper don,t last long needing two pods per drink.
0Comment9 of 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.