Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop Black Friday Deals Refreshed in Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Paperwhite Listen in Prime Shop Now Shop now

  • Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars400
4.0 out of 5 stars

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
on 5 February 2015
If you've spent money on a decent mic and setup, learn from my cheapskate mistakes and spend money on a sturdy pop-filter.

Using a Rode Podcaster on a Rode Swivel, I can confirm that the clamp grip finds it tricky to hold on to the swivel arm. The neck screws into the clamp and is a reasonably loose connection meaning that the weight of the head causes the head to swing down and most of the time, out of position. In fact the only way I was able to get any use out of the pop filter was to have an entirely secondary mic stand just to attach the filter to so it was able to stand perfectly upright (the only position where it would not swing under its own weight).

It did at least reduce popping on the one session I put up with it for.
22 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
on 10 October 2009
Seller review
Item received in a squashed box due to the very poor packaging.

Item review
However, the item (which was a gift) is said to have lived up to expectations.
The clip to attach the screen requires a vertical surface, which is a limiting factor when using it, but if this isn't a problem for you, then it works very well.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
on 14 January 2012
Before purchasing, I'd read a couple of articles online, about making a DIY anti-pop screen, at a very low price.

However, due to my relative inexperience (and poor DIY skills!), I decided to purchase a professionally manufactured screen and I'm very glad I did.

Despite coming in some rather unassuming (but thankfully very easy-to-open) packaging, this 6" screen is extraordinarily sturdy, sporting a flexible frame so that you can twist it into any position you can think of. The clamp is also very strong, allowing you to clip the screen on to pretty much anything.

The 6" screen size is also very large, entirely covering my Blue Microphones Yeti USB Microphone, and eliminating all the clicks and pops that had previously plagued my recordings.

If you're a home recording musician, this screen is just the thing for you - I cannot rate it highly enough!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
on 21 September 2014
The size (diameter) of the item is approximately 15.5cm from the outer edge of the hoop. This is perfect for most microphone uses, and certainly for mine.

The clamp has a large aperture to allow for many different fixing points and can accommodate a standard microphone boom stand easily. There is rubber/plastic grip protection for the stand also so no marks are left due to use. The grip is sturdy and can be tightened easily without having the sensation of over-tightening.

The goose neck flexible adjustment is excellent and holds every position I have placed it in so far.

Using a pop shield is highly recommended as it should prolong the life of your microphone, as long as other microphone care procedures are implemented also.

Highly recommended seller and product.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
on 6 August 2014
Great pop filter, does the job well. Works good with the Blue Snowball iCE microphone as the circle is big enough for the mic. However when I first got the pop filter the gooseneck holder was quite tight and difficult to twist and place correctly.The Gooseneck holder is too long as well for the Snowball so you have to clamp it onto the stand from behind and twist the pop filter over the top. However once you get it into the perfect position its a great pop filter as long as you don't knock the filter so it moves out of place!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
on 28 October 2014
So very very handy! Doesn't alter audio amplitude and the dual layer mesh filters out 100% of the pops, guaranteed. Definitely recommend for anyone in the YouTube business.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on 1 January 2015
The product seems reasonable for the price but has a clear design defect with the way the neck attaches to the clamp, it is missing a nut to hold it in place, for a product designed to be adjustable this is important as it will keep working its way loose and likely won't hold in the place you want it.

After hunting around for a suitable sized nut to hold it in place it seems to work as intended. Would give 4 stars if it come this way out the box.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2015
This thing has two jobs:
1) Stop sudden bursts of air from hitting the microphone and making a pop sound, hence the name.
2) The bracket and the arm have to be stable and flexible so the shield can be placed in the correct place.

The first, is true, I have tried and tested this and it does in fact stop all pop sounds with it's two layers.
The second however, is in my opinion quite frankly horrible. The bracket does tighten to microphone arms/stands, but if you want to take it off and place it somewhere else, the gripping foam is completely shredded and makes it slip and rotate. Also for some reason, the way the arm is attached to the bracket, makes it completely useless, it rotates, therefore wherever to place this, where the weight of the arm is, will rotate to the bottom, meaning when I tried to use it, I positioned it in front of my microphone and it just swings down below, meaning for me this product is completely useless. There are many similar ones to these on Amazon and I'm sure you'll be much happier, rather than TWO parts constantly rotating under the weight itself.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on 18 April 2014
Effective for it was made to do. However i find the connection between the gooseneck and popshield a little flimsy seeing as the gooseneck is steel and the shield frame is plastic, it makes sounds as if it is telling you to tread lightly or i'm going to break. I take care of my equipment but i'm afraid this won't last a year of heavy use.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2015
This pop filter has two layers of felt secured by the thick plastic surround and a flexible metal arm for attaching to the stand. First impressions are that is functions perfectly, seems to get rid of all the unwanted p's when recording and is a suitable size that can cover the whole of the microphone but isn't too obtrusive to prevent you from seeing sheet music or a screen in front of you. The metal clip has a long screw thread that will fit onto all stands and even larger poles, although I feel that a smaller bracket would work better as I don't know anyone clamping this onto a 35mm tube and the plastic knob does look very cheap so i wouldn't recommended this item if you are moving it everyday onto different stands but for the price i would just buy one for every stand. The metal arm is very strong and holds its position very well.
To conclude I would say for the price you might as well just buy it now and then if you want a professional one later on you haven't lost out.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.