Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

  • Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars463
3.9 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 February 2015
If you've spent money on a decent mic and setup, learn from my cheapskate mistakes and spend money on a sturdy pop-filter.

Using a Rode Podcaster on a Rode Swivel, I can confirm that the clamp grip finds it tricky to hold on to the swivel arm. The neck screws into the clamp and is a reasonably loose connection meaning that the weight of the head causes the head to swing down and most of the time, out of position. In fact the only way I was able to get any use out of the pop filter was to have an entirely secondary mic stand just to attach the filter to so it was able to stand perfectly upright (the only position where it would not swing under its own weight).

It did at least reduce popping on the one session I put up with it for.
22 comments6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2012
Before purchasing, I'd read a couple of articles online, about making a DIY anti-pop screen, at a very low price.

However, due to my relative inexperience (and poor DIY skills!), I decided to purchase a professionally manufactured screen and I'm very glad I did.

Despite coming in some rather unassuming (but thankfully very easy-to-open) packaging, this 6" screen is extraordinarily sturdy, sporting a flexible frame so that you can twist it into any position you can think of. The clamp is also very strong, allowing you to clip the screen on to pretty much anything.

The 6" screen size is also very large, entirely covering my Blue Microphones Yeti USB Microphone, and eliminating all the clicks and pops that had previously plagued my recordings.

If you're a home recording musician, this screen is just the thing for you - I cannot rate it highly enough!
0Comment20 of 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2014
The size (diameter) of the item is approximately 15.5cm from the outer edge of the hoop. This is perfect for most microphone uses, and certainly for mine.

The clamp has a large aperture to allow for many different fixing points and can accommodate a standard microphone boom stand easily. There is rubber/plastic grip protection for the stand also so no marks are left due to use. The grip is sturdy and can be tightened easily without having the sensation of over-tightening.

The goose neck flexible adjustment is excellent and holds every position I have placed it in so far.

Using a pop shield is highly recommended as it should prolong the life of your microphone, as long as other microphone care procedures are implemented also.

Highly recommended seller and product.
0Comment9 of 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2014
So very very handy! Doesn't alter audio amplitude and the dual layer mesh filters out 100% of the pops, guaranteed. Definitely recommend for anyone in the YouTube business.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2014
Great pop filter, does the job well. Works good with the Blue Snowball iCE microphone as the circle is big enough for the mic. However when I first got the pop filter the gooseneck holder was quite tight and difficult to twist and place correctly.The Gooseneck holder is too long as well for the Snowball so you have to clamp it onto the stand from behind and twist the pop filter over the top. However once you get it into the perfect position its a great pop filter as long as you don't knock the filter so it moves out of place!
0Comment8 of 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2009
Seller review
Item received in a squashed box due to the very poor packaging.

Item review
However, the item (which was a gift) is said to have lived up to expectations.
The clip to attach the screen requires a vertical surface, which is a limiting factor when using it, but if this isn't a problem for you, then it works very well.
0Comment6 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2015
The product seems reasonable for the price but has a clear design defect with the way the neck attaches to the clamp, it is missing a nut to hold it in place, for a product designed to be adjustable this is important as it will keep working its way loose and likely won't hold in the place you want it.

After hunting around for a suitable sized nut to hold it in place it seems to work as intended. Would give 4 stars if it come this way out the box.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2014
Effective for it was made to do. However i find the connection between the gooseneck and popshield a little flimsy seeing as the gooseneck is steel and the shield frame is plastic, it makes sounds as if it is telling you to tread lightly or i'm going to break. I take care of my equipment but i'm afraid this won't last a year of heavy use.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2015
This pop filter has two layers of felt secured by the thick plastic surround and a flexible metal arm for attaching to the stand. First impressions are that is functions perfectly, seems to get rid of all the unwanted p's when recording and is a suitable size that can cover the whole of the microphone but isn't too obtrusive to prevent you from seeing sheet music or a screen in front of you. The metal clip has a long screw thread that will fit onto all stands and even larger poles, although I feel that a smaller bracket would work better as I don't know anyone clamping this onto a 35mm tube and the plastic knob does look very cheap so i wouldn't recommended this item if you are moving it everyday onto different stands but for the price i would just buy one for every stand. The metal arm is very strong and holds its position very well.
To conclude I would say for the price you might as well just buy it now and then if you want a professional one later on you haven't lost out.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2013
This pop filter was a recommended product with the 'Samson CO1U' microphone and a 'Tiger microphone stand boom' so I assumed that they would all work together well. This is almost the case but it just feels like they weren't really meant to be sometimes. The pop filter works like a charm, it prevents practically all 'pops' in both online conversations (Skype, Mumble, Vent etc.) and high-quality recording scenarios. However the clip that attaches the filter to the stand is very flimsy, it functioned great for about a month and then it slowly started to slip further and further down the stand and now it's held together with tape just so I can use it at all. All in all it's probably worth it for beginners and amateurs just starting up, because it's very cheap lets face it, but once you know what you're doing then you'll want something a lot more secure.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.