Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
723
4.3 out of 5 stars
Style Name: SPF 50+|Change
Price:£10.60+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 July 2009
Great product other sunscreens bring me out in spots overloading my skin with oil, Sunsense is the only one that I can wear.
0Comment| 46 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2015
This used to be called tinted matte sunscreen - and I'm glad they've changed the name because it was never matte on me at all.

Its not *as* greasy/shiny as most sunscreens - and if you have dry skin you will probably love it - but if you are oily then you will look shiny.

The tint on this is very sheer. I am male and at first was apprehensive about it being tinted as I didn't want to look like I had applied makeup - however it doesn't give this effect at all. It blends in nicely and just makes you look 'healthier' but very natural. I did end up appreciating the tint - however beware in that it would rub off onto my shirt collars and was a pita to remove.

I have very reactive skin and this gave me no problems at all. The texture and colour are perfect and if my skin wasn't so oily I would probably have stayed with this. However I now wear Neutrogena dry touch SPF 30 - which I recommend for oily skins!
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2014
Having recently had a basal cell carcinoma removed from my face I was recommended by my dermatologist to use this. Used it only once and it works a treat. I have problems with cosmetics around the eye area and wondered if I may have a reaction to this but not so. Highly recommend it.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2009
This is a great product not greasy and gives good protection goes on like a tinted moisturiser
0Comment| 37 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2009
I was recommended this product by a dermatologist as my skin hyper-pigments. It really is excellent. One application in the morning on face and neck, and you are sorted for the day. I have been using it for three years now and you won't find anything better.
22 comments| 68 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2009
I have used this product since 2005 after being diagnosed with a uva/uvb sensitivity. Sunsense daily face, gives a good matt finish without the heaviness of a body sun lotion & I use it daily, summer & winter. Thoroughly recommended!
0Comment| 55 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2015
on receipt I could not be sure that it was a genuine product. There was a blatant spelling error on the tube, and the tube itself could not be closed. An expensive product like this one should not have those faults. I didn't want to take a chance and returned it for refund.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2009
My dermatologist recommended this to me as I have pale and delicate skin with freckles. It's light and matte so easy to use every day. After a month I've used only 1/4 of the tube and will definitly be re-buying.
0Comment| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2013
I have been looking for a good sun cream that is not too sun creamy to wear whilst cycling. This stuff fits the bill (it is comfortable to wear and does not leave a white film), I just wish they did it in factor 15 or 30. 50 seems to be a bit of a waste for the English winter...
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2009
Great anti-aging product and cosmetically very pleasing.

Finally found the sun cream I've been looking for! - no whitening effects, light feeling on skin and not oily either when compared with other leading brand high factor sun block lotions (factor 50+).

Great product and buying more!
0Comment| 41 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 36 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)