Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
15
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
9
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Price:£12.99

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 January 2012
...retains much of the journalistic cachet of the print version with a mix of long and short pieces across news, current affairs and the arts and sport, sparingly illustrated, perfect for Kindle.
(I dont want to cancel my subscription like the previous reviewer, but if you do, login to your amazon account, Manage Your Kindle, Your Kindle Library. Next to Le Monde is an Actions... dropdown button. Click and select Cancel subscription.)
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2011
Exactly as it should be. Well designed and edited - and it always comes out as anevening edition dated the following day. who knows why? however once you subscribe to it it is impossible to unsubscribe to! if anyone knows the secret please share it with me!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2011
The newspaper itself was very well done, formatted, spelling etc was good. My only gripe was that each edition arrived the evening before - e.g. Sunday's paper arrived at 5pm on Saturday. This is not Sunday's paper in my opinion. I cancelled after the free subscription as I don't have time to read a paper every day (one day...!) but this seemed to be one of the better Kindle papers, although I would like it to be downloaded in the morning, so as to be the most up to date news.
22 comments| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2015
A leftish daily newspaper which is good for info but not my kind in terms of orientation. International pages are strong mainly. The format offered for Kindle is ok once you get used to it. Otherwise I prefer Le Figaro but not available.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2014
This Kindle edition is a convenient means of obtaining Le Monde if you have no access to the print edition. It is not as easy to scan through as a print copy (although the 'view articles' tab at the bottom of the page helps to give an overview of the headlines) but you get plenty of articles to read - especially on the days with supplements. In fact, there are so many articles that unless you have a lot of time to read the paper I wouldn't recommend a subscription - a single issue lasts me several days!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2013
Lots of interesting articles for your money. A good way to practice your French, if like me you do not have access to French newspapers locally.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2014
Clear and authorative, giving mature opinions on all aspects of French life,without being one-sided or sensational in its coverage. I particularly like its various supplements. Very good for keeping up to date with all aspects of life in France and a good way of extending one's knowledge of French!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2013
The kindle edition of Le Monde is very pleasant to read. I think this is really worth the price especially the Saturday edition.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2013
Le Monde gives the reader an in depth and comprehensive view of world affairs written by people who are 'heavy' thinkers...You ertainly get your money's worth.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2016
La couverture des nouvelles et comprehensif, détaillées et en temps opportune. Le format est très facile suivre.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£11.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)