Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars129
4.1 out of 5 stars
Price:£7.94+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 May 2012
This was an excellent purchase. It arrived very promptly and my son took to the cubes straight away. He is 3 and enjoyed getting a feel for them my making alternating patterns with the different colours. The best part is that his 8 year old sister then joined in and she was using them with him on a more educational level buy teaching him how she uses them at her school. They played nicely together for ages. We've packed ours into a clip-lock box for storage purposes.I would definitely recommend them.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2010
I brought these for my six year old to help with his maths learning. They interested him as soon as they arrived. He uses them to do sums, to work out halves, quarters and thirds, and to create simple maths patterns. He finds them easy to use and they really help make explaining maths easy. I would definitely recommend these to any parent.
0Comment15 of 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2011
I bought these cubes to help my 5 year old son with Numeracy. I find them to be a very useful tool in teaching my son basic adding, subtracting and multiplication. He also uses them to measure objects around our home and loves putting them together and making 'towers' and 'jet planes'
0Comment8 of 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2013
I bought these for my home-educated children to use for their maths work. They are 4 & 6 years old and have found them useful for lots of different maths activities, not to mention making animals and sculptures! I found some pieces fit together better than others, but good value for money.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2013
I have seen nicer versions of these. They feel a bit cheap. Could just as well use logo blocks. Dispatched on time.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2011
These snap cubes are ideal for young children aged 4 plus who are beginning to learn about numbers. As well as making all sorts of shapes with the cubes they come in groups of 10 and are ideal for teaching addition and subtraction - and more.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2011
I saw these and first of all they reminded me of my childhood and learning. I bought them to help my five year old with his number skills. He also plays with them in general. All in all a good learning resource.
0Comment6 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2012
I bought these to help my son learn to add but they are great for playing with too. He is 6 and does not have any problems snapping then on and off. He uses them like lego, making toys with them. His little sister makes things with them too. They really helped his maths too!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2012
Really useful way of getting the kids to work with numbers. We used it for counting in 2's and in 3's. They saw it as more of a game than homework so that was great.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2016
I bought some cubes that snap together before; they have been fantastic. I needed some more and thought I was buying the same make. Unfortunately they are not the same. These cubes are of poor quality. Several fell apart and some were difficult to stick together. The edges are sharp and unsuitable for small children. As I tutor young children they were totally inappropriate. They are also smaller than the ones I already have and hence no use when comparing and connecting.
I had to return the cubes; Amazon were superb and refunded me immediately.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.