Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars180
4.6 out of 5 stars
Colour: style 0Change
Price:£15.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 January 2011
Halilit Baby's First Birthday Band Musical Instrument Gift SetThis is a lovely toy for babies, both my grandaughter and grandson have one. As there are a number of instruments a few people can play with baby at the same time. This has created some lovely and memorable moments for us. I highly recommend this.
0Comment26 of 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2011
I bought this for my baby boys first birthday and he loves it.I thought it to be a little on the expensive side at first but there is a range of instruments & its a great start for him to get into music and has inspired us to join a local music class! Very happy customer :-)
0Comment14 of 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2010
Bought this for my 1 year old. He really enjoys playing with the various parts and can make quite a bit of noise but not so much that it's irritating.
0Comment11 of 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2011
I thoroughly recommend this toy! A great pressie. It makes noise, but it isn't irritating. We rotate the toy we have in the nappy bag and next to her car seat so that she gets plenty of use out of all of them. It is great fun to have friends and family choose a toy and play music with our daughter too.
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2011
I bought this for my son's first birthday and he loves all the instruments, the best thing is that the sounds are not offensive to adult ears!
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2012
i bought this for a 1 year olds birthday, and she seemed very pleased with it. was much better value to buy this set than all the bits separately.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2013
My 1 yr old really enjoys shaking these. However it is quite expensive for what it is and could do with some variation (banging, blowing? etc)
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2011
This is a great set of musical instruments for babies, each makes a different pleasing rattle noise, my baby loves playing with them
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2014
Bought these for a six month old. She loves them. The size of the instruments is great - she can hold them and play with them easily. They are quite light in weight and well made. There are no sharp edges. Really bright and colourful.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2016
Got this for my son (9 months) as his first Christmas present. He loves it. The drum is used more for shaking than hitting at the moment. The balls inside are static, so move around when you put it down, which adds to the fun. The jingle bells are easy to hold and make a good noise. The handled shaker is his favourite at the moment, very easy to hold for small hands. The clacking shaker makes a good noise. The larger shaker is a bit too big for him to comfortably hold at the moment. We haven't used the cd very often, but the music is nice and good to try and get him playing along. I would recommend for babies from 6 months really. These are the sorts of things used at baby music classes. This set is good value compared to buying the pieces individually.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.