Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
51
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 August 2009
Such a simple thing but what child could resist? Certainly not my Grandsons who have great fun on it. It is well built and the rope will not rot as it is a type of nylon or plastic, even though it looks just like rope.
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2011
Received today and relatively easy to put up. You take rope from out of the metal double ring, fling it over the tree and then put rope back inside the double ring. It is a bit fiddly and some force is required but it is manageable. Has an extra ring to secure for extra safety. We are delighted with this product. Would recommend.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2009
Good quality, decent price. Sons like it. Looks like it will last. Recommended. It is as described.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2010
The rope swing reminds us all of our simpler childhood - a great buy, easy to tie on to a tree and lots of fun.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2013
Writing this a couple years later and ours is still working fine, we have done nothing to preserve it but its still in good shape, could come with a longer rope but hey ho nothing a trip to b and q wouldn't fix
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2016
My son loves this spends a lot of time climbing onto it and swinging about laughing and shouting out fun! He's only two and can manage to use it! The only negative is that we had to spend more money on an extension rope as the one with the swing is extremely short! It's well made though!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2012
Our two active grandchildren who prefer to be outside than in just love this.
Sturdy seat and rope, easy to fix. Summer visits sorted!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2016
It's an absolute rip off, a total waste of money and great disappointment. The seat part snapped on second use because it isn't joined/screwed together properly; the screws are too small and none of the wooden sections are glued together, so it's no surprise that it broke.
Saves yourself some money by either choosing a better product and from a more reputable supplier.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2015
We loved it when it arrived and put it up in the tree for my grandson. A week later the seat fell apart and my 6 year old grandson who weighs 3 stone landed on his back down a steep slope... not safe for children i fear, it doesn't have a safety mark on it so be warned.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2016
The kids get loads of use out of this swing year after year; ours is suspended from a branch of our apple tree (we have a regular wooden seat rope swing on another branch, too), they blend in well with the garden, and are very well made, tough and resilient (having survived bucket loads of rain year after year). Well worth every penny - highly recommended!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)