Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
152
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£24.79+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 November 2011
Over the last weeks, I've received several comments about its good looks. The material is lightweight without being flimsy, so no extraordinary measures to hang it. The enclosed connection instructions are simple to follow. With this hanging outside my home, I don't have to worry about getting a better looking one, because I haven't seen anyone yet. Highly recommended to enhance your house!
33 comments| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2012
I received this wall light last week and put it up today.It is a lovely looking garden light but I found one problem.There is no cutout for the cable to go through at the bottom of the fixture.That made it impossible to place it flat against the wall until I had cut a notch at the base.Fortunately I have a small hacksaw so that soon did the job.If you are feeding the light from an internal socket through the wall you will not suffer this glitch.
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2012
This is a good sturdy lantern which is very beautiful too! It looks very attractive and the glass is pretty. The light fitting takes a screw in bulb and not a push in one. This is an excellent buy, we are very pleased with it.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2014
This lantern is brilliant! If you follow the assembly instruction it will fit firmly on the wall with no wobbly movement whatsoever . It does not come with the wall plugs, so you need to buy two extra plus two screws from local DYI shop. This was just a small issue, but the final effect compensated this - it looks just amazing on Victorian-style buildings!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2014
a nice solid good quality wall light that looks the part, good value for the price
the light main body is aluminium and the windows are glass not plastic as some appear to think
couple of negative points
1.the connector block is not very good quality the screws cross threaded, replaced with better made ones
2.the main body back plate of the metal light fitting is flush all the way round , so when offering it up to the mounting plate and wall it will not sit flush due to the cable (ok if your cable comes directly through the wall) this was sorted by drilling an access point at the bottom edge of the light ,which now sits flush
reason 2 is why I have only given 4 stars other wise for the price paid it is as stated above good value ,would recommend
review image
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
Prompt delivery in good condition. Easy to connect. Cannot comment on durability against the weather as I have not had it long enough. Also my porch has roof protection. Looks attractive when illuminated.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2014
Bought 3 of the lights for my garden to put on outbuildings. The first box was missing the finial which screws on the bottom of the lantern plus the glass sides were very loose so the chance of water getting in the shade was very high in windy wet weather! The 2nd lantern, again the glass was very loose! and one of the small bolts which holds the main body to the back plate was missing! The 3rd lantern, again the glass was loose, because when made, the small pieces of glass which are made to look like leaded glass, have not been put together straight hence the glass being bowed forcing it away from the side of the frame of the main body.
Because the lanterns were very cheap compared to others, I attempted to fix the above issues. With the glass, I took out each section one at a time, and used waterproof silicon sealer to bed the glass into the sides of the main body of the lanterns. This has greatly improved the look of the lanterns, which are now sealed from water intrusion, and they appear to look like the more expensive lights on sale.
With the missing finial, I just found a small nut and bolt, to stop spiders etc getting into the shade. The bolt is put from the outside in, and the nut screwed onto the bolt from the inside.
With the missing backplate screw, it was a trip to BQ to get a replacement, to get the exact size to fit in the recess at the back of the backplate.
The lanterns look very nice, and the listing sounds very good when looking to buy this light. But if you are very unlucky like I am, be prepared to send them back, or spend a few hours of your time making them weatherproof and safe. 3 stars for the price and quick dispatch and delivery only..
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 29 August 2015
Arrived this morning and was up within an hour. Lovely looking light and not cheap and plasticky. Only criticism is that the glass panels had a gap of around 2mm in quite a few places - I used some silicone sealant all the way round to ensure water ingress is reduced, not a major issue considering the price point.

Had a look this evening once it got dark and it looks pretty good on the wall. Overall pleased and happy to recommend. Couple of daytime pics attached for reference.
review image review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2015
We bought three lanterns, two for the front of our property and one for the back. They look lovely both during the day and at night. They are black with a subtle gold brushed finish, which gives them an overall bronzed effect.

Unlike other outdoor lanterns we viewed, these require the bottom to be unscrewed when you want to change the bulb but this means the bulb is protected from the elements. The lanterns were fitted by electricians when rewiring our property so I can't comment on how easy/difficult they were to install.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2015
These lights look MAGNIFICENT. Bought them on special offer, then on the 4 for 3 offer, so only paid £62.97p for the lot!. They are on the walls of my beautiful old house in Cornwall and on either side of the garage - they are STUNNING. No problems with the fixing. All perfect. Thank you so much. XXX
Have just bought two more for the patio - stunning!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 23 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)