Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars144
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£16.84+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 June 2015
At the time of writing these are priced at £17.99. The game currently costs £9.99 a month if you go with blizzard's monthly subscription option. You can reduce this somewhat by subscribing to more months in one go but if, like me, you may cancel at any time - you probably won't want to commit for anything more than a month or two at a time.

That's where these cards come in, and you get to save a little money too. £17.99 for 60 days will save you £2 over 2 months. Doesn't seem like a lot, but this soon adds up and there is also the added benefit of not having to give over ANY debit/credit card details. If you're younger player, this might be a real plus for you. For those that aren't sure how these work, these cards arrive with a scratchable panel that reveals a long code. You simply log into battlenet and then enter the code - viola! Your 60 days playable time is awarded to your account instantly.

They're a one-use code obviously but are often a cheaper and easier way to get playing WoW. I've picked up one of these for as low as £15.99 before on Amazon. That's starting to become a substantial saving then. I have to award this product 5 stars for the ease of use and value for money (based on the pricing at the time of writing).

See you in Azeroth...maybe :)
0Comment7 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2010
At 58 thought i was to old for this stuff. how wrong i am really enjoying itWorld of Warcraft 60 Day Pre-paid Game Card (PC/Mac)
55 comments13 of 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2010
No excuses here, gives you 60 days of action to the BEST online game ever.

No need to enter credit card details - no worries of fraud or identity theft - just a code...

One small point.

Why the lavish packaging Blizzard ?

The code is on a credit card sized card and in my view, the packaging could be a lot smaller and costing less to produce and help lower the overall price of the card in general ?

That aside, get this one...
33 comments28 of 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2008
This product is brilliant. It allows you to play wow without the need for credit cards or debit cards. (which is a good thing as my card does not allow monthly direct debits). But even if you can use your credit/debit card, this is still a more secure and more efficient way of paying your wow fees. And also you know you can trust amazon to provide you with a 1st class service every-time.
0Comment7 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2015
Works out cheaper than paying for the subscription on my debit card, it's also safer as I don't have to keep my card details tied to my account. This also works great as a present as it comes in a DVD case, when opened it's inside on a small credit card sized paper with foil to scratch off and reveal the code.

Always use this method when renewing subscription as it's easy and saves me a little bit of money.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2015
At the time of writing this it is 60 days for £10!
Bought my self a years worth because we all know you never really stop playing.
11 comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2011
No point in spending more money on the online subscriptions when you can knock more money off with this card.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2011
Is this correct that I bought and it worked 100%. It came in perfect condition and in protective packaging. Surely will again prefer the Amazon and this seller. Strongly suggest to you.

*Sorry so long to respond but very confused because I do not know English and a friend helped me. Thank you all for your understanding.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2010
This game is seriously addictive and the gamecard at Amazon is the best price around, this works out cheaper than the online charge over the same period without using credit cards. Aslong as you remember to purchase it with free delivery before your subscription runs out its an excellent buy.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2011
This was a gift for son who loves playing this. Just a shame subscribing costs so much as the parents or children who end up paying.
I shopped around to compare prices and this was the best price by far and would use company again. Arrived two days after ordering which was very good.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 9 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
A MMORPG worth experiencing. Join the immersive PC adventure.