Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars46
4.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£8.48+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 March 2009
My 8 year old's recorder teacher said she needed to replace her recorder with a yamaha, I was sceptical but it really does sound better. Also is a great funky colour. Very good value for money.
0Comment12 of 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2009
I bought this recorder for my 11 year old son and he loves it! It is quite different looking from all the usual black ones and he says it plays much better! It comes in a clear plastic case which is great and arrived very quickly.
0Comment10 of 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2009
This is a hardy little instrument it should not be bough under the impression it is in any way different from a common recorder, it's blue and that may be different from the common plastic recorder. For children the funky colour and look might impress them and it is a good instrument to start your child learning as it is so easy to take up. All in all a good buy!
0Comment7 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2011
The recorder is of good sound and build quality (so the school teacher tells me!) however the colour represented on the picture did not match the one supplied. The colour of the recorder supplied was a greeny blue rather than blue as shown, but otherwise perfect.

Item arrived quicker than expected and the I would recommend everyone to purchase this if they are looking for a recorder for there kids at school
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2014
the colour really appealed to my daughter and the sound is really good. It's a bit disconcerting though watching a slightly dribbly child play - be warned! It's a shame it doesn't come with a cleaner as that'd be handy. Overall though we're very pleased and my daughter is so proud of it she's happy to practice ALL the time.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2013
I love this - it's great quality, comes in a good protective plastic case and the colours are fun. I first started playing a wooden recorder 50 years ago, then everyone moved on to the standard issue brown plastic recorder. Now, these bright and cheerful Yamahas' are a delight - modern progress with no loss of quality.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2010
Bought this recorder for my primary school daughter. She loves the bright, unusual colour, I loved the price and somehow she sounds less squeaky on it than on the school recorders - or perhaps she's improving!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2015
With multiple children learning the recorder, having different color options is just perfect! No fighting as each child knows which one is theirs. NO one can accuse someone else of losing, using or breaking theirs. Peace for a few minutes at least until they all start playing at once of course :)

Comes apart in 3 sections for easy cleaning.

We have had this recorder for over a year now (purchased in the USA) and it has been very reliable. Highly recommended.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2014
I purchased this recorder along with another one in a different colour for my 6yr old grandaughters. I am very pleased with the quality and tone. The recorder is easy to clean as it dismantles into three pieces. I purchased cleaning rods separately as one is not included by the seller., but not a big deal, as they are not expensive.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2012
Bought for my son for christmas so he hasnt used it very much but based on the description on his christmas list this ticked all of the boxes - he was very pleased to open this and with the fact he had his own blue (as he wanted) recorder to use rather than having to use the ones available in school :)
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
Quality Plastic & Wooden Recorders Bent neck tenors +/- added keys
  -  
80 Watts Of Music Power Built-In Multiple Sources With Many Features
  -  
The Teacher's Choice - Learn more about our unique colorful recorders