Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars113
3.8 out of 5 stars
Colour: BlackChange
Price:£27.78+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 April 2015
Decent for the price and for occasional use. If I wanted something for long term or frequent use, I'd probably look for a different product. It's just over 70cm high, and I would say the cooking surface is good enough for two people. For a family, you may have to get something with a larger diameter.

It does not come with IKEA-like assembly instructions so requires a bit of thought to figure out the assembly (see attached pictures to aid your efforts).

I'll update this review after a few uses.
review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image
11 comment37 of 38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2013
A useful tool indeed. Perfect for a family gathering. Once the pieces are put together correctly then off you go. A sturdy grill for such a low price.It should last you a long time under good care. You'll like it!
0Comment9 of 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2013
Easy to build, good sized BBQ.
Would definitely recommend.
Excellent value for price.

Make sure you have good coal and lighting equipment otherwise its a pain to get started (not because of the Landman).
0Comment7 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2011
I seem to buy a new bbq each year. Wife goes mad, but this one keeps above grass so can be used on any campsite, which was the reason i bought it. Quite good quality once assembled, and fits underneath our camper table whilst travelling. Not height adjustable for cooking but if you work out the amount of c.coal you need, cooking using this is a doddle. Always leave an area of cooking space free from c.coal for food which has been cooked but needs to be kept warm whilst the rest of the food is cooking.
0Comment46 of 50 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2013
did the job as described and suits a small space. met the family needs without taking up valuable space and cooked food evenly.
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2013
Very neat unit, seems quality build.
reliable and easy to use
it can manage what i needed it for and is a lot better
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2014
A useful device for a quick meal for 2 o3 people and avoids the need to fire up a larger cooker. Can commend it for steaks and burgers.
0Comment9 of 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2013
I had 20 people for a barbecue and it was just big enough. I'm very happy with it. It's a good ration price/quality
0Comment8 of 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2013
I bought this for my neighbour and she and her husband are very pleased with it, There is just the two of them and it is big enough for them to handle.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2013
The meat was cooked very fast, so the product is great but... If you are tall, this is the perfect Hobbit -BBQ experience.!!! The poor thing is sow low.... which promotes a great Hunchback....You could do it on your knees.... but then your face is roasted too!
Best buy if you are shorter than 5 foot...you might have some hope!
0Comment5 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
Create Tasty Food with a difference Can Grill up to 8 chickens at once.