Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars17
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CDChange
Price:£6.04+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 August 2008
this is a lovely little album from husband and wife team waylon jennings and jessi colter from 1972.there is no filler here,every track is alittle gem,for me the stand out track would have to be YOUR NOT MY SAME SWEET BABY.if u like waylon jennings this has to be a essentual addition to eny collection.
0Comment10 of 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2013
This artist is one of the giants of country music. His music and songs are first class. Along with certain other country artists he has pioneered various methods of producing country albums.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2012
Took a long time to find the song I was looking for but am now very happy with both the product and speed of receipt etc
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2013
NOT A BAD CD BUT NOT NEW RECORDING. IF YOUVE GOE ANY JENNINGS & COULTER RECORDS CHECH THEM BEFORE YOU BUY THIS CD. ALL BUT 2 ARE ON OLD L/Ps OR CDs.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2015
What a combination two fantastic talents together waylon and jessi if two people were meant for each other this match was made in heaven just listen to the best rendition of suspicious minds that you could wish to hear the price of the the cd is worth it for this track alone treat yourself you won't regret it
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2009
All American Country...This man needs no introduction, this compelation is peppered with diamonds such as " We Had It All", " Amanda", " Waltz Across Texas", " Folsom Prison Blues" & " Good Ol' Boys". If your in any doubt to why Waylon Jennings is held in such high regard, this 10 track compilation will give you all the answers. This is country with swagger, punch and attitude.

As far as i'm concerned, Waylon Jennings is right up there with Johnny Cash & Hank Williams Jr.

Cracking Stuff: AAAAA+++++
0Comment2 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2015
Why put 30 tracks on three discs?
This is the case here. The music is fine but a lot is popular stuff that I would not class as country.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2013
wayne one of the best mayb the best country singer ever jessi is good to they make a great pair together really good cd
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2015
Jessi was a tower of strength to Waylon. Without her??? Great also to see her Christian witness eslewhere.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2013
A fantastic find as a result of listening to one Jessi track on my brother's CD and now enjoyed daily
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.