Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars80
4.2 out of 5 stars
Price:£12.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 January 2011
who doesnt love worms ? grandaughter loved this . Note of caution ,worms are pretty hard to find under 2ft of snow on christmas morning !
11 comment|24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2014
An excellent product. It is robust enough for the children to handle. The instructions were clear and the children managed to fill it up (although they did want more sand).. They have enjoyed watching the worms move around. An excellent product for the classroom (and home).
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2016
My son has loved using this and has been fascinated with worms for a long while since getting it.
It comes as a narrow plastic container with some sand bags to put in-between the layers of soil. If getting as a gift its worth having some soil ready to put in or dig up to put in as you need to add this yourself. We dug up our own worms in the garden - not hard to find.
Once worms were in it though they were able to burry themselves and hide from view which for a boy desperate to see them in the tank was a little frustrating. But over all happy with product.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2014
Great learning experience and fascination for our 4 year old who is interested in nature and could not understand what happened underground.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2009
I bought this kit for my nephew who is really into nature and knows probably all there is to know about worms and bugs. We have a wormery in the back garden and so he was really excited to get the kit up and running to see what the worms would do. Within about half an hour we were putting the worms in the kit and after a few days the worms had started to mix up all the different layers. We left the worms in the kit for slightly longer than what it states in the instructions, but with great results.
0Comment|27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2008
Wild Science - Worm World
My 9 year old enjoyed setting up the unit and finding the worms. Unfortunately, once the worms had buried themselves, we did not see them again.They didn't come up for any of the 'food' that we put in for them. 4 weeks later we tipped them out. They were all still alive, but as we never saw them it was a waste of time and money. My son was very dissapointed.
0Comment|24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2013
Little boy loved setting this up and collecting worms. We have loads of lovely tunnels in check out, we do keep it covered as instructed so you can see the worms when you lift this otherwise the worms would disappear within the soil. Also we quickly use a torch to help find them, but not for long as you can see the worms are quite sensitive to the light, but some are tricky to spot otherwise.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2013
This is not really worth the money honestly. It is just a clear plastic box and two tiny little bags of coloured sand stuff. You have to go and dig up some soil, get worms and put some leaves in. Obviously I didn't expect it to come with worms, but it was £10.50 not including postage. So I paid £12 for a plastic box, when I could have used some other plastic box or a little hamster box/fish tank sort of thing and still got the worms and soil from the garden. Bit of a waste of money.
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2016
Yes worms are great and kids love them (some however eat them). To fufil the curiosity of juvenile worm wonderers this is an ideal introduction. Along with the wiggly worm book and a supply of worms from Yorkshire worms it makes a great gift for the grandchildren!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2015
Easy to set up, clear instructions. Children love it
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items

£14.81

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)