Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars38
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: DVDChange
Price:£15.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 May 2003
Robin Williams is unique. This sentence should do to summarize my review. Robin Williams is a rare actor. Robin Williams is absolutely magnificent! Robin Williams is entertaining you for about two and half hours full of laugh, strange body expressions and fantastic noise impressions. Warning, possible stomach ache during all the comedy process. Robin Williams curses all the time. Robin Williams gives you academic teaching about several matters, i.e. how golf was born...eheh. Warning, Scottish descendants may find this extremely enlightening. Probably it will give them ideas for the next sport to be invented. Robin Williams demonstrates cleverness in its being and intelligence in its improvisation. Robin Williams is a joke machine, he sweats like a pig, but no short circuit is enabled. The amount of bottles of water that he uses for "refuelling" are as impressive as his jokes!
Robin Williams is...Robin Williams.
The DVD features an interview with Robin Williams and Marty Caliner, the director of the Show "Live On Broadway", a behind the scenes and an incredible Easter Egg, that will make you laugh `till your mouth starts burning and your facial muscles star aching.
This is by far one of the most valuable DVDs of my huge collection.
Since I bought it I've seen it more than 10 times. Stand Up Comedy at it's best!
0Comment19 of 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2003
As the title suggests, there are many aspects to this live show from Robin Williams. His clear intelligence shines through with his clever witticisms on the world, aspects such as airport security, great mockery of George W Bush and the plain smutty subjects such as talking about viagra. Now admittedly all these topics sound pretty unoriginal - obvious stand up ground and granted they are (however please note that these are the only things I could remember, there is plenty more!). However Williams does it all with such passion and pace but still with great etiquette that I guarantee you will be laughing very loudly very regularly! However the main problem with the show is that on occasion some jokes just passed me by simply because I'm not American and therefore I didn't know who he was referring too. However these American jokes are few and do not ruin the show at all. A great stand up show especially for fans of Robin Williams.
0Comment11 of 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2003
Williams is on top form here. He makes fun of just about everybody and everything, from the Scottish to the Brazillians, from Micheal Jackson to George B and Tony B.
If you are easily offended and are looking for clean humor, this one is not for you. On the other hand if you are looking for pure talent and a well of one liners, then this is highly recommended.
0Comment11 of 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2003
Well, what can I say, Robin Williams with his flouncing energetic mannerisms and his ability to be as camp as a row of tents and as butch as Pat Butcher had me in stitches from beginning to end. Not the thing to watch if you are easily offended or in fact French or Canadian but if you love life and can see the funny side of pretty much anything then this DVD special is for you. A fantastic comeback to stand-up comedy for Williams. This is where he really showcases his talents and his fascination for breasts.
0Comment10 of 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2003
Ok..So I was in my hotel room in the USA in July flicking through the channels. I get to HBO and Robin Williams has just walked onto the stage, so being a fan of his work I decide to watch.
What followed was one of the best stand up sets I've seen in a long time. It's difficult to tell you what Williams covers in this video because he talks about everything ! Religion, Anthrax, World Cup, Bush, War, Fake breasts and so much more. If you ever seen him interviewed you know how manic he is...on stage he's like a hurricane. You feel tired just watching him.
Slight word of warning though, It does help if you have a brief knowledge of current American culture as some of the references may pass you by. However don't let this worry you because I gurantee you that during the 2 hour set you will find something that will make you laugh.
Fantastic !
0Comment13 of 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2014
Stand-up-comedy heaven. The funniest guy ever lived. He is out of this world, a unikum. You havent laughed finished before another joke makes you start laughing again. If you like Robin and you havent seen this...ooh, youre in for a treat. Whenever my life have been taugh to handle, I have always returned to Robin Williams' stand-up shows or interviews on The David Letterman show...and every time he manages to bring some light into my darkness. For that I am forever grateful. R.W will go down in history as one of the biggest comedians ever lived, and this DVD proves why I think B-)
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2011
If you are ready to laugh from the funniest comedian on the planet,then this DVD is worth your while.Robin Williams gives a variety of improv that will make you laugh,scream,and even wet yourself for hours upon end.If your having a bad day,pop this in and the troubles of the world seem to melt away.it is something about
Mr. Williams that even the devil could laugh at his humor and
comedy.Get this DVD,I recommend it to all my friends.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2013
These jokes have become integrated into our family humour! Fairly crude at the end but very funny - Williams is on top form.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2003
Once again, Robin Williams brings his mad-cap humour to the stage, nothing he has done in TV or film comes close to his on-stage madness! If you've seen any interviews on chat shows with him then imagine that and times it by 100! His fast-talking funnies combined with his physical gestures make this one not to be missed!
0Comment5 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2015
holding the mirror up to our 'un-reason'
( i paraphrase -As Robbie Burns wrote200 years ago-
''Oh would the power the give us the gift to see ourselves as others see us'.....Robin Williams did that..... in spades....and paid the price of the sensitive soul in doing it.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.