Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars41
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVDChange
Price:£3.80+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 October 2003
The best stand up comedian ever!!!!!!!!! His sketches are the best, the way he relates to every day life beats other comedians by no end. Especially the Spanish Holiday sketch, you're nodding and laughing at the same time because the way he tells it, you can relate. He has to get a knighthood. I think Jack Dee and Pete Kay have nothing on this guy. But he sweats like a P.I.G. If you love comedy, this is the DVD for you. You can tell he's the best in the buisiness by the fact he had the largest audience ever for a stand up comedian in wembley arena. A must buy. PEDRO
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 9 September 2009
lee evans is a comedian that is easy to warm too,his boundless energy backed up with simple yet effective jokes and observations means that he is very likeable.
This show is 12 years old and while it hasnt aged i now have the hindsight of knowing that he has done much better than this,there were passages here where i didnt really smile,nevermind laugh and in recent releases that hasnt been the case.
This is worth getting and clearly this is a popular release when you read the other reviews but i wasnt blown away by this.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2002
This DVD is the funniest thing I have ever watched, This is a must for all Lee Evans fans. This DVD shoes Evans at his best and contains an immense amount of jokes which will make you laugh as many times as you watch it!
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2003
Lee Evans is the funniest man I have ever watched. Besides his quick wit and sharp insight into every day situations Lee Evans' energy and mad movements on the stage are just hysterical to watch. I have lent my DVD to friends and they have missed half of the show because they were laughing so much. He is fantastic and I hope he has another tour in store as I would love to see him live. He's a little stunner! Keep going Monkey Boy your doing a fantastic job xx
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2000
Lee Evans is one of the finest comedians in Britain and I believe he is the best. This video is absoulutely brilliant, it will have you laughing from begginning to end! Lee Evans is so energetic and displays what he means while telling his jokes which adds to the excellent humour. If you ever get the chance to see him live then please do because I was sitting there just crying. The best part of this video is when he takes a look at the communication difficulties between men and women which are all so true. Lee Evans is truly a comic genius!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2008
this is the best lee evans DVD Ever!!! this dvd and the different planet tour 1996 are the best stand ups i have ever seen GOTT2 BY THIS DVD!!! trust me,, my mum and dad didnt like him and was a bit disapointed by the XL Tour 2005 (do not by it!!) and where changed to lee evans addicts my dad cant get enough of him.. we have watched Live a Scotland, Different Planet Tour and The Martins which he acted brilliantly in... (its not stand up ... but its still good) ignore the 'Kids Review' bit im 12 and know what im talking about!!!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2009
Hurrah, after years of thinking "I wonder if they released a DVD of Live in Scotland" I discover they did and I only needed to look on Amazon! i joined Glencorse Pipe Band a year later and never got to experience playing at the playhouse, although was subjected to several people saying how wonderful it was. Now i can at last live the finale for ever and ever on DVD. The comedy from Lee Evans is a massive bonus, by far the funniest comedian on the British circuit.
review image
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2005
Lee starts the show with an audience capturing beginning leaping onto the stage with simple but never the less hillarious jokes. When watching the dvd myself i found practically impossible to laugh even after the tenth time i had watched it!
Lee's jokes vary from old men leaning on railings, shopping, holidays and my personal faviroute why budgies dont have beards!
Lee finishes off with a particually funny "happy" song! Which is my faviroute of the show, a bagpipe band also appear in this song.
This is my first encounter with lee evans bar watching him on "friday night with jonathan ross", seeing him on this made my buy this dvd and now im waiting for "wired and wonderful in wembely" to arrive.
Thankyou ever so much lee for this masterpeice i trully reccomend anyone to buy it as you assured to love it!
0Comment5 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2011
Lee Evans - Live in Scotland is a great stand-up show.

This is the side-splitting grand finale at the Edinburgh Playhouse of Lee Evans' 100 date sell-out 1998 UK tour. Lee performed to over 150,000 people and shows us why he is described by the critics as "one of our finest living comedians".

Against the backdrop of a giant kilt and sporran, Lee invites you to watch the 'Lee Evans Trio' where he attempts to play all the instruments at the same time. He then takes you on a hilarious journey from evolution, running in flip-flops, shopping, the difference between men and women, to Brits abroard and the joys of television.

Lee Evans Live in Scotland os over an hour of superbly physical comedy, ending with a climatic and rousing finale. Lee, accompanied by the ' Glencourse Pipe Band', sings 'Suicide' leaving the 3,000 audience cheering and begging for more...

So 'Add to Basket' now!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 5 September 2002
As an avid follower of lee evans and have purchased many videos! I strongly recommend this. It definitely has to be his best video yet! with non - stop laughter the whole way through! i found myself crying with laughter! and as always lee ends it with another of his fabulous finales! including a hilarious song with surprising consequences!!!!! As soon as his show begins with the side splitting 'musical trio' you just know you're in for a great time!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse