Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 August 2014
Just beware this breaks from the tradition of previous Pokedex's and only contains details of Pokémon who can be caught in game. This means literarily no information on 100's of Pokemon. I have to use it in conjunction with the Black White Pokedex to see typing's, level up moves etc of thinks transferred via the Pokémon Bank (and with subtle alterations to some Pokémon you actually need to go to Bulbapedia or Serebii to confirm that nothing has changed). I understand how the ever expanding Pokémon world means each and every addition has more to cover, but it really impacts the books use to have partial info in it.
11 comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2014
I chose this rating as my son (7 yrs) loves it. He's spent hours poring over it. I don't think it's as user friendly as the "essential handbook" as the print is tiny and the paper is quite flimsy hence only 4 stars.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2014
Really good detail, with a lot of useful information. Would have liked to have seen a national pokedex though.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
this is a really helpful and interesting book for all pokemon fans and games, it is comprehensive and full of info and illustrations
0Comment4 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2014
If you have niggling little questions about egg groups, move learning or details about abilities and have no access to the internet when you're out and about, then this absolutely perfect! It covers almost everything you could need (minus things like appearance rates, percentages for abilities or a full walkthrough) and is about A4, so it should easily fit in most bags.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2014
Couldn't go wrong with this for nephew as he is a big fan.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2014
perfect book for any fan just the book i needed already beat the game more then once but restarted the game so need to know where things are perfect book 10 out of 10 once again amazon has delivered
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2014
Came promptly. Brand new condition. Note: as it says, this is a postgame book so it won't help getting through the game. My daughter was pleased though.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2014
Wonderful post story walkthrough. Also amzingly detailed info on all pokemon included in the game, fab art and stats tables. Dont leave home without it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2015
Bought this book for my son, who says "A great book, surprisingly filled with every Pokemon in the sex with limited pages. Ten out of ten"
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse