Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars12
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 November 2011
As a guitarist I purchased this collection in the hope that Einaudi's beautifully simple but effective style of piano music had been captured when transcribed to classical guitar. Although not for beginners the transcription is excellent. The accompanying disc is of high quality and the playing excellent. There is a huge range of music for classical guitar but if you fancy something a bit different give this a go.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2013
Excellent value - the CD stands on its own, with some super playing by Matt Cowe in lovely transcriptions of Einaudi's work. The sheet music is great; as another reviewer has said, they are not beginners pieces and some of the fingering is very tricky, but they're really worth persevering with. I changed some of the finger suggestions, but that's not unusual, and I'm having a lot of enjoyment learning them. I learned classical guitar, but also thoroughly enjoy playing other genres as well, and I thoroughly recommend this for intermediate and above guitarists. Hope this whets your appetite!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2014
Normally when you buy a book of sheet music from one composer there are a few good pieces and several weak ones. Not this book. Every piece is an Einaudi classic and the CD is excellent. I recommend you just enjoy listening to the CD before you even start to play the tunes.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2015
Even the modestly accomplished guitarist (not beginner) will get something out of this book. The CD is worth listening to too a few times to get a feel for the songs. The tabs are very useful especially if you are not completely sure which position would be the best to play a certain section in. There is a good mix of level material here, I haven't explored the entire book yet but have really enjoyed the 3 or 4 songs i've looked at in the book.

Great to come across some nice contemporary material for the classical guitar!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2013
This book is excellent with very accurate and playing arrangements of the pieces. The CD in itself is very good as a version of Einaudi's tunes
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2013
These arrangements are excellent and will be a welcome addition to the repertoire of guitarists who play in restaurants or weddings.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2013
Excellent just as described - a well produced book with some great pieces of guitar music. Suitable for intermediate guitarists.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2015
Awesome collection of intermediate level pieces, I giorni definately a favourite.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2014
Good guitar arrangement. It is pleasant to play and listen to the music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2014
Great book delivered on time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.