Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
64
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£4.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 February 2012
Honestly, if it wasn't for this book, there's no way I would have aced GCSE French. Hitherto, my knowledge of French was extremely patchy. After studying this, I actually understood exactly what I was doing and went from parroting phrases to actually being able to *speak* and understand the language, and how it works.

Unlike the book the rest of my class was using, this one is actually interesting. It uses fun illustrations and humour to keep you entertained while studying and actually makes sense. It goes through all the grammar thoroughly, so you know how to construct sentences, rather than just saying the same old bland phrases over and over again, which is all we were doing at school. Definitely a good buy and I'm not exaggerating when I say this book alone helped me get my A*.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2012
Purchased this book to revise for GCSE French in 2012 think it would be the latest edition. This book has been superceded by the same book but it is now in 2nd revised edition.

This book must be old stock as it is no longer current, and presumably missing vital information added in the revised 2nd edition that you can buy for the same price from CGP direct.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2011
CGP books are always excellent value for money. They're bright, clear, and easy to understand. They make revision for GCSE's a breeze, and are filled with just enough humour to keep your attention from wandering too much.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2015
Bought this for my son as he was doing GCSE French on one, one hour a week lesson, plus about half an hour a week homework, as his school couldn't fit French into his timetable. With the aid of this book he got an A* grade. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2014
This French revision book is Top class and has everything you need to know in the easiest possible way to revise, CGP carry on their good name with this book, it helps you with numbers to catching the train, telling the time to being polite.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2015
Together with the CGP French GCSE Work Book, i am comfortably learning French. The books are far more interesting than books i remember from school and with 30-60mins a day of reading and writing i feel far stronger than i did even just a week ago. Top quality learning material, great place to start too. If you are looking at this while still in school, i think this would be the best resource you could have to aid your classroom learning.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2012
Great informative book. Love the little illustrations and funny comments on the side, makes learning fun. I find the layout and information content aesthetically pleasing and written well.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2012
Good service and packed well.Arrived earlier than expected.It would be very useful for someone who has done the first stages of French and wants to learn more.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2012
Good quality production that arrived within a week of ordering. My son's comment was the guide "is good but not amazing".
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2013
I have the Spanish version of this too and they are wonderful for reference. Lots of good tips and explanations are so concise.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)