Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars52
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: PaperbackChange
Price:£4.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 February 2012
Honestly, if it wasn't for this book, there's no way I would have aced GCSE French. Hitherto, my knowledge of French was extremely patchy. After studying this, I actually understood exactly what I was doing and went from parroting phrases to actually being able to *speak* and understand the language, and how it works.

Unlike the book the rest of my class was using, this one is actually interesting. It uses fun illustrations and humour to keep you entertained while studying and actually makes sense. It goes through all the grammar thoroughly, so you know how to construct sentences, rather than just saying the same old bland phrases over and over again, which is all we were doing at school. Definitely a good buy and I'm not exaggerating when I say this book alone helped me get my A*.
0Comment17 of 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2012
Purchased this book to revise for GCSE French in 2012 think it would be the latest edition. This book has been superceded by the same book but it is now in 2nd revised edition.

This book must be old stock as it is no longer current, and presumably missing vital information added in the revised 2nd edition that you can buy for the same price from CGP direct.
0Comment10 of 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2011
CGP books are always excellent value for money. They're bright, clear, and easy to understand. They make revision for GCSE's a breeze, and are filled with just enough humour to keep your attention from wandering too much.
0Comment7 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2012
Great informative book. Love the little illustrations and funny comments on the side, makes learning fun. I find the layout and information content aesthetically pleasing and written well.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2012
Good service and packed well.Arrived earlier than expected.It would be very useful for someone who has done the first stages of French and wants to learn more.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2012
Good quality production that arrived within a week of ordering. My son's comment was the guide "is good but not amazing".
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2013
I have the Spanish version of this too and they are wonderful for reference. Lots of good tips and explanations are so concise.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2012
This book has it all its got perfect tenses, prepositions, genders, it explains it all in depth and has clear examples.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2015
Together with the CGP French GCSE Work Book, i am comfortably learning French. The books are far more interesting than books i remember from school and with 30-60mins a day of reading and writing i feel far stronger than i did even just a week ago. Top quality learning material, great place to start too. If you are looking at this while still in school, i think this would be the best resource you could have to aid your classroom learning.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2014
The book contains all the information I need in much detail and s a bargain for what you get in terms of content!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
Study GCSEs with expert tutors at Oxford Tutorial College