Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars12
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: PaperbackChange
Price:£8.46+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 April 2013
I've found this a great introduction and guide to meteorology. I can imagine that it would be a fantastic introduction for interested amateurs and as someone who works in this field, I find it a very useful reference. Beautifully illustrated and a nice size (~ 8 inches tall) - so it's easy to pop in a handbag rather than being a huge textbook that takes up all your bookcase space!
0Comment11 of 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2013
Excellent little book for beginners like me. Doesn't go into details too deeply. I just wanted something I could read and have just a little bit more knowledge on the the subject. Good buy and a very reasonable price.
0Comment9 of 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2013
In the last couple of years I have been very interested in clouds and been studying them for some time. Then I started looking at the weather as a whole and wanted to understand it better. This book does this, it's def for new starters to meteorology. Get it!
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2014
I find the book is very valuable. It is easy to read and offers not only up-to-date text, but also state of the art scientific insights. The "Further Reading" and the "Links" offered to interesting mail addresses are gorgeous. That, by the way, is a common pattern of all the books in this remarkable series. Highly recommended ifor all those interested in the title front page !
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2014
This was a surprise gift for a bright young man. He now understands a lot more about the weather, can anticipate how it will affect his 'hay-fever' and beloved tennis.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2014
does what it says. an introduction.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2015
Explains everything and makes it easy to understand. Great for beginners
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2015
If you have any interest, passing or more, then this is an ideal book to read. Full of information, graphics and examples
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2014
What I can understand
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2014
As described....
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse