Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars13
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Format: PaperbackChange
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 June 2013
These books helped vastly with my revision. They are concise enough to not be overwhelming, but still include a great amount of detail.
What I liked most about these books were the summative comments at the end of each topic, and also the side notes, including: 'Examiner's tip', 'Now test yourself', and 'Typical Mistake'. These side notes help to tighten your revision, and to fix any misconceptions you may have.
To conclude, these books are designed to aid in your revision, and are geared towards achieving great results in the exam, and I would definitely recommend them.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2013
This is an ideal summary of all the main areas of the A2 Ethics course. It is clear and straightforward and does exactly what a revision guide should do. Makes everything clear, concise and show how it can be applied to the exam. It is a shame that unlike other Revision Guides by this publisher it does not include sample essays with comments but on the whole this should not stop you from getting it. Well worth the investment and it will make revision so much easier for any student.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2013
This book is great, has everything you need to pass your exam. Could be in a little more detail, I used different textbooks to annotate around information but has basic points, evaluation and applied evaluation. Highly recommended!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2014
This keeps me in order to which topics and their sub-headings would be very vital in the exam!
The tick boxes reminds me to do all the topics, not forgetting anything
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Really useful book, perfect for A Level RE students and great reading too, accessible, straightforward. Recommended for students of Religious Sturies and or philosophy
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2014
Good value and useful for 'night before exam' revision but too brief to be really useful in any meaningful way and I would not want students to rely on it too heavily.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2015
The reason why this is because the My Revision Notes for my other subjects had the perfect amount of information in them which you need to revise in order to get an A grade. This book is too brief. Maybe it would be more useful if you bought J.Oliphant's purple book as well but this book in itself is seriously weak. Disappointed to be honest.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2014
My son found the book very helpful, all the info he needed apparently. A good buy, well worth the money.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2013
Jill Olliphant is the head examiner of this subject for OCR, so her notes are likely going to be related to the mark scheme and what the exam expects. The larger textbook however obviously covers a lot more, and this brings in other topics and subjects. I would suggest googling 'Jake Does Revision' as his blog holds a lot of notes about both the Ethics and Philosophy of Religion sections. I find that if you haven't looked at the textbook for a while, this may hold some completely new things which distract you from basic concepts so this is best used in conjunction with notes from a larger textbook.
11 comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2015
Really great for revision. I got an A* in this at A level so it worked for me
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
Free Info About Religious Studies Degree. Online & Local Courses!
  -  
Your revision journey starts here Up to 40% off and free delivery