Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars8
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: PaperbackChange
Price:£11.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 October 2012
Really good revision guide for going over notes and refreshing your memory. Don't just rely on this book, as it doesn't have as many questions and as much detail as the offical OCR A2 Student Book. Overall great item.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2012
I like the clear presentation; the book provides excellent "examiner's tips" and "typical mistake" boxes as well as thorough explanations of the key concepts. It is easy to read and well illustrated.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2013
I found this book great for my exams. Chemistry is not my forte but with this book and the OCR endorsed textbook it made it simple to understand and it broke down the topics into more manageable parts. It also provided different examples to the standard textbook for the same topic so it's great for broadening your exam skills and challenging yourself. The best part for me was how it broke down each exam answer and told you how the answer was reached - great, esp for those tricky calculations!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2015
Really good summary notes, I like this guide because it isn't patronising and is very clear and to the point - some people prefer light hearted guides (like the CGP ones) but I think the information is less clear in that style. These are revision notes so don't expect to learn directly from this book, but when studying I have this guide, the official OCR Heinemann textbook and the specification from OCR and I don't feel I need any other resources.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2015
Bought new form Amazon. Bit expensive considering it is an old book and the specification is changing soon. Anyway I think the price was all right as buying it used didn't seem to be that different. Haven't used yet but seems like it will be useful for home studying.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2014
A short, concise book. Very clearly laid out, key points covered only - definitely a revision guide rather than a source. Includes sample questions.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2015
This is the best book ever. I got C in AS chemistry in first attempt but by using this book I got an A
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2015
Good revision book.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
From Desktop To High-Volume Production, We Have A Solution.