Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
12
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£17.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

it's a well presented book for the beginner learning french.

covers several topics and with a simple dictionary you can use this to assist you in translating...

Bon Chance!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2013
The book contains all the content required for the AQA GCSE specification.
There are numerous helpful features such as separate grammar and vocab boxes, plus a comprehensive grammar section at the back of the book. Vocab list are provided at the end of each chapter along with sample exam style assignments. Reviews of key stage 3 work are also included. The links with the online Kerboodle website are fantastic, providing opportunities to listen to all the texts in the book plus numerous listening exercises, vocab builder, grammar activities, speaking practice, worksheets etc. Provides everything to equip a conscientious student to reach the highest grades.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2013
This is the recommended course book for the GCSE French evening course I have signed up for. Finding that Amazon was 'out of stock' I felt straight away that it must be good as it had probably sold out. Going two lessons without the book was two too many so I ordered a second-hand one in 'good condition' and am so far very pleased with it.
The book has already covered those old favourites : names, age, weather in the first 2 or 3 pages and it's all gradually coming back to me (studied French at school 40 years ago and then an evening class about 10 years ago but haven't used it much). The book seems to be written in a very user-friendly style and recommends 'blended learning' giving details of websites the French learner may also find useful. All very different to the verb-drills I used to have to endure at school all those years ago!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2013
The textbook had no markings inside and came on time, which was good because my daughter needed it for her last minute homework!
There was a sticker on the front with a previous users name and details, and some of the spine had been scribbled on. It was obviously well used but i am happy with the overall product.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2012
The book arrived promptly and was in very good condition.I already knew exactly what the book contained so didn't need any further information before purchasing.It is an excellent course book for French Higher GCSE.You need to log in to access the listening material-we have been able to do this via my son's school-I'm not sure whether you can do this as an independent learner.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2014
Expensive book when you consider kerboodle has shut down ( it didn't work particularly well anyway). You have to subscribe annually to new kerboodle (approx £120 per annum) to access listening activities. Rip off.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2011
Had to buy this book as my daughter's school doesn't run to text books. pretty expensive but a thorough grounding, might have been better to buy a revision book though
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2012
This updated version of the previous AQA French GCSE Higher is a vast improvement on the two previous AQA French text books, which bore the title "métro". There was too much use of slang words in métro and these words were not even identified as being slang!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2016
I am using it for French lessons aqnd have just started using it. I have read it and I think it will br quite useful, more, for school, rather than for the older student, as I am
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2015
Very good look after. Like new
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse