Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars24
4.1 out of 5 stars
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 April 2013
I am using these papers with a group of children who are aiming for level 6 in reading. The texts are appropriate and the reading and questions are divided up and presented in exactly the same way as the level 6 paper they will sit during SATs week.
There are 3 different practice papers in the set. The papers could be used to give the children practise at sitting and answering the whole thing (I know some of the children in my group feel quite overwhelmed by the amount of information they are faced with when they do a complete paper so the more experience they have the better) or they can be worked on in several sessions as they divide quite well into 3 separate activities. I hope more of these will be published.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2014
Sent for this as it says in line with 2014. Received book promptly but it was in line with 2013. Was again promptly sent a new set again low and behold still 2013. Doubt they actually have a set that is in line with 2014. Now have to bother trying to send back a second set! Very disappointed and will be staying away from such books from this company again. Interestingly when I read further reviews on Scholastic clearly this isn't the first time they have been unable to deliver the books advertised.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2013
I purchased this item together with the grammar books to help my 10 year old with her level 6 SATS. Several of the answers to the reading questions were ambiguous and one was actually wrong! In addition there were a several proofing mistakes
I have spoken to SCOLASTIC and they are actually aware that there are mistakes in the book!
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2013
School have used this as part of the level 6 extension work and for revision programme, they have been very helpful.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2013
These practice papers are useful (and surprisingly difficult) but rather expensive. I have since found ones that you can download for free on line. Worth looking around.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2014
An excellent set of resources that provides a range of challenging tasks. Some children may have met text such as Anne of Green Cables or Wind in the Willows but that does not detract from the questioning and answering skills this pack helps to develop.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2013
Lots of well designed pages. All the children I know who have used the exams papers have derived enormous amount of pleasure from the layout, information and colourful pictures.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2013
Useful for revision with more able group in school, especially the short task questions and spelling practice.
Would recommend to other teachers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2015
useful material but the reading isn't sufficiently challenging to ensure L6ers understand the depth of reading they need to do.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2015
Helping me to understand what they really need to know at school and hoping to help my child to learn more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)