Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars13
4.0 out of 5 stars
Format: PaperbackChange
Price:£8.80+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 January 2014
I'm interested in 3D printing for making things for my research lab. The early chapters in this book are every enthusiastic but perhaps a little bit O.T.T. For instance the idea that we'll all be printing burgers and that this will remove the need for animals is a bit daft, to be perfectly frank. Likewise the idea that the poorest of the poor in Africa's murkier corners will whip out a 3D printer and build themselves a shelter is a bit loony. The later chapters on building a 3D printer were very helpful. So overall, a handy book for a noob like me but quite a lot of hot air in the earlier parts of the book.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2014
A better title might be "How To Build A 3D Printer". This book has a split personality. It covers the basic idea of 3D printing and then launches into a blow by blow account of building a printer. I find it curious with so many models available that a book aimed at 'Dummies' describes building a printer. Back in the day I don't recall anyone suggesting that you build your own a) Dot matrix printer b) Laser printer or c) Ink jet printer.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2015
Top Marks for making the book readable funny and enjoyable. Reading a dull book always makes learning harder. One down side is they make some wild claims about where 3D printing will lead us. Some of them are great ideas and if they did them it would be great. Others are well out there with Capt Kirk and friends. The technical information and the tips are great and very helpful. Over all a must read for people thinking about 3D printing,
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2015
A must have book for anyone contemplating 3D printing, whether it is a self-build model or a factory constructed one, this book gives you the ability to build and configure the software to run it. There are also pointers to where you can get downloads for all the functions you will need and more.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2015
Good book for getting an insight into 3d printing. Its useful for proving information about the different types of printers along with fixs to common operating issues.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2014
This is a very Interesting book , gives you a good idea of the future of manufacturing.
Very good service,Thank you
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2014
A lot of words, could probably have had 33% less pages. Only the last few chapters on how to build and run a 3D printer.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2015
good book, happy with purchase
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2015
Good price good product.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2015
Not very good I e help.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
3D Printing online video tutorials. Watch and learn at your own pace.
  -  
Pixelio - innovative 3D gadget Works with any smartphone & GoPro
  -  
Market Analysis and Forecasts in 3D Printing and Additive Mfg.