Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars17
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 February 2010
I bought this for my friend as a stocking filler because she kept asking me loads of questions before her first skiing holiday. I think it answered all her questions and more with great humour. I enjoyed it too as a seasoned skier!
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2010
A funny little book which will be appreciated by ski fanatics, and even more by those who've tried skiing and hate it .........
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2012
I loved the pocket size and the nature of the book-which is to make fun of all things snow related.
A Good laugh for those into skiing.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2013
Bought two of these books as stocking fillers (as Golf) both went down a treat. Very unusual and humurous would purchse more.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2013
I am a keen skier and this little book is hilarious fun. Very funny definitions and many are so truthful.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2014
Bought this for my son who is going skiing next year with school............ as a present topper for Xmas............only a small book, with not much writing inside...........however he has said he has enjoyed reading it.............quick, light, fun read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2015
It is a dictionary, so, do not expect stories or jokes about skiing.
But, you can expect inventive and entertaining definitions for the usually confusing ski-terminology.
I like it. It is creative and funny.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2013
Everyone who reads this has a good laugh, of course you have be a skier to really appreciate it. It's just perfect for a stocking filler at christmas.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2013
Wanted this for a friend who is a skiing nut. Thought it was an ideal gift for someone who can't stop talking about the sport.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2014
I bought this as a daft present to give to my nephew as he is going on a college skiing trip. Made him chuckle.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)