Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars28
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
21
4 star
7
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 November 2010
Very good. Covers everything you need to help your child practice for the 11 plus. Takes the stress out of worrying what to cover as I found I couldn't get a difinitive answer from the school on the areas cover. Problem solved with this book !! Highly recommended.
0Comment11 of 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2010
This book has been excellent and has given my son a good idea of the questions he will be faced with in his exams.
0Comment10 of 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2013
These books are great for anyone who wants to help their kids with subjects they are struggling with. we set up a timer and don't work past it so the kids know it is definitely only 10mins. Do it 3 times a week and their confidence will grow in no time.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
How to get the best out of 10/11 year olds preparing for entrance exams, or getting ready to change schools. This book can be used to identify strengths and weaknesses and to build confidence. It can be used for revision and can be informative for home tutors and parents. Problem solved.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2013
My daughter and I use this as a home study programme. She won't be taking the 11+ as we live in Ireland, however her sigma and micra-t test results have improved greatly since we started the programme.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2011
This is a very useful book that helped my son navigate his way through to get a good GCSE Pass. well written easy to use
0Comment5 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2013
great practice preparing for the 11+ exam. It covers most of the requirements for year5 and year 6. After revising with this book kids are ready for the exam.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2013
Great for revising for SATS and preparing for entrance exams. The short tests are ideal for that age group as they stay focused much better for short tests.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2013
very clearly set out and easy to use. covers all the topics my child and I were looking for.
would highly recommend.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2014
Highly recommended these bond books in all subjects, especially in preparation for the grammar school entrance exams for juniors. They have the answers in the centre for teacher/ parent. And a score chart on the back page . I think they also have a helpful web-sight too. They come in age groups too. Excellent 10 minute tests.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse