Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
28
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
21
4 star
7
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 November 2010
Very good. Covers everything you need to help your child practice for the 11 plus. Takes the stress out of worrying what to cover as I found I couldn't get a difinitive answer from the school on the areas cover. Problem solved with this book !! Highly recommended.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2010
This book has been excellent and has given my son a good idea of the questions he will be faced with in his exams.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2013
My daughter and I use this as a home study programme. She won't be taking the 11+ as we live in Ireland, however her sigma and micra-t test results have improved greatly since we started the programme.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2013
These books are great for anyone who wants to help their kids with subjects they are struggling with. we set up a timer and don't work past it so the kids know it is definitely only 10mins. Do it 3 times a week and their confidence will grow in no time.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2014
Highly recommended these bond books in all subjects, especially in preparation for the grammar school entrance exams for juniors. They have the answers in the centre for teacher/ parent. And a score chart on the back page . I think they also have a helpful web-sight too. They come in age groups too. Excellent 10 minute tests.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2014
I use this with my daughter just to keep her 'maths head' going during the holidays. Ten minutes isn't a lot, so she doesn't feel like it's a major hassle and she actually seems to enjoy them. Just enough to keep her maths going, without added pressure. Definitely recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2011
This is a very useful book that helped my son navigate his way through to get a good GCSE Pass. well written easy to use
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
How to get the best out of 10/11 year olds preparing for entrance exams, or getting ready to change schools. This book can be used to identify strengths and weaknesses and to build confidence. It can be used for revision and can be informative for home tutors and parents. Problem solved.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2013
Great prep texts for my girl. Carefully graded, child can progressively work independently. Prices are extortion though if you consider four subjects over several styles of presentation also over a range of ages
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2013
great practice preparing for the 11+ exam. It covers most of the requirements for year5 and year 6. After revising with this book kids are ready for the exam.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)