Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 April 2014
This is an excellent introduction for the stated age range. It's very well set out in two page chapters that build on each other. Fun activities without compromising on grammar/rigour. The only pity is it is relatively brief (it lasted us a few weeks) and there does't seem to be a follow-on book. After we finished this we went onto Usbourne's Easy French.
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2012
great book for children and adults to learn basic French.Easy to read with pronunciation help under each French word...wish these books had been around when I was at school !
0Comment11 of 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2014
Bought this to teach my son some basic French and from this book alone he can now count to ten in French and knows some of the family in French - great!
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2011
Purchased this book as my son had been learning French at nursery which he enjoyed. Unfortunately it not something that schools do at a young age and as thought would be good for him to continue to learn purchased this book. It is easy to follow and can use in conjuction with other language learning. Would recommend
0Comment13 of 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2013
My daughter has started learning French at school so I thought this might be a good way of helping her & she can gave fun learning as well
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2014
This is a great way for children to learn whilst having fun with the language. Would definitely recommend it as a learning tool.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2012
This book i used for tuition and is great as even parents can you use it to build up the vocabulary already studied.
0Comment6 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2013
This book is great for introducing very young children to the French language and how to sound the words. Very well illustrated.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2013
As the title says , it is easy French
My 4 yr old Grandson is already saying a few French words and has been singing Frere Jaques from an early age without too much prompting so i decided to buy this book to further his interest .
The book is really simple for a 4 yr old + to understand and clearly illustrated , as french is introduced now in some schools at an early age this is a good read
I would recomend this as a good starter book .
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2013
Great book as described. Bit thinner that I thought but then it did say how many pages it was! Good start to French though.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.