ARRAY(0xaba19cc0)
 

R. Ward

(REAL NAME)
 
Helpful votes received on reviews: 76% (134 of 176)
Location: Glasgow, Scotland
 

Contributions


Top Reviewer Ranking: 93,049 - Total Helpful Votes: 134 of 176
Murder by Prophecy by Gary Kassay
Murder by Prophecy by Gary Kassay
5.0 out of 5 stars Murder By Prophecy, 27 April 2013
Book 2 in the Duke Becker series presents a serial-killer out to avange the murder of his family.
By giving us a "bad guy" that we can kinda root for (or at least understand) cop-turned author Gary Kassay makes this police procedural much better than many others out there.
Start with Murder In Silence and then check this one out. Fans of John Sandford and Jack (J.A)Kerley will love it.
Mad Mannequins from Hell by August V. Fahren
Mad Mannequins from Hell by August V. Fahren
Imagine the wildest ever episode of Creepshow and mash it up with the craziest episode of The Twilight Zone and you get the idea what this strange tale is akin to.

At times inspired but very off-the-wall this will appeal only to fans of bizarre horror comedy.
Dark Room by Steve Mosby
Dark Room by Steve Mosby
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dark Room, 3 Sep 2012
An old candle maker, the mysterious General and a Detective who does not believe in evil.

These are the main characters in the latest dark crime fiction tale from Steve Mosby.

Detective Hicks firmly believes that all murders have a mundane motive but the seemingly random series of murders he encounters here soon challenge that belief.

Eerie, atmospheric and somewhat surreal, this is a compulsive police procedural that quickly draws the reader in and builds tension all the way to the end.

Wish List

Avengers Versus X-Men by Brian Michael Bendis
Avengers Versus X-Men by Brian Michael Bendis
Snakes & Ladders by Sean Slater
Snakes & Ladders by Sean Slater
The Surrogate (Brennan and Esposito) by Tania Carver
88 Killer (Harper & Levene 2) by Oliver Stark
The Concrete Grove by Gary McMahon
The Concrete Grove by Gary McMahon