Helpful votes received on reviews: 92% (11 of 12)


Top Reviewer Ranking: 4,776,660 - Total Helpful Votes: 11 of 12
The Wind on Fire Trilogy: "The Wind Singer", "Slav&hellip by William Nicholson
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
If you ever see The Wind On Fire Series, it is a "must have" Trilogy. It contains:
#1) The Wind Singer
#2) Slaves of the Mastery
#3) Firesong
#1) The Wind Singer:
It starts off with long ago, when the building of the mysterious 'Wind Singer' took place. Then it zooms foward in time, to the great walled city of Aramanth. Here the twins Kestrel and Bowman Hath live. Kestrel creates alot of havoc, when she shouts out swear words through the Wind singer, after running out of school. A very funny, but stupid boy, Mumpo, with an unknown family, falls in love with her, and follows her every where she goes. Maslo Inch, the high examiner of Aramanth, tries to teach her a… Read more