Amazon Customer

Helpful votes received on reviews: 100% (5 of 5)


Top Reviewer Ranking: 505,953 - Total Helpful Votes: 5 of 5
Scythian Trilogy Book 1: Lion of Scythia by Max Overton
I am a Ancient Egyptian History fan but knew nothing of the Alexander/Scythian times and am enthralled with this new series. I so like Mr Overton's style of writing and how he brings you into the times and environment of his stories. I am looking forward to the other two books in this series.
The Amarnan Kings Book 6: Scarab - Descendant by Max Overton
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What an Accomplishment, 20 May 2013
Scarab 6. An outstanding conclusion to a wonderful epic journey. Mr Overton's books are an experience, not just a read. I so enjoyed all of the Scarab series, Books 1 to 5 and was anxiously awaiting number 6. Throughout the series modern day characters are introduced in the epilogues and prologues of each book and of course at the end of Book 5 one is left wondering what becomes of them all and do they finally find what they are looking for. Well, book 6 is fascinating with the parallel and sometimes overlapping stories of the race to find the tomb, one team wanting to plunder, the other team wanting to protect. I have read other books by Mr Overton and he always displays a unique and… Read more
The Amarnan Kings Book 1: Scarab - Akhenaten by Max Overton
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
I was taken on an adventure in a time we can only imagine. Mr Overton's meticulous research into Ancient Egyptian Life, and his descriptions of the food, environment, clothing, and day to day living, allows you to immerse yourself in the times. Whilst there is little known about the character Scarab (Beketaten) Max brings her to life with his research and imagination. He also provides some insight into what may have happened to some of the historical characters, Akhenaten, Smenkhkare and Tutankamen and even Nefertiti, whom not a great deal is known about. I particularly like the way he begins and ends each book in modern day with an exploration that uncovers Beketaten's tomb. I have… Read more