Tarzana Kid

"darlingbehomesoon"
This is me aged 19 & just engaged to Pat -still together after 40 years -'awww'
Helpful votes received on reviews: 73% (63 of 86)
Location: Manchester england
Anniversary: 25 Mar
Birthday: 13 Nov

Interests
War films & Westerns esp Robert Duval & Sam Elliott, reading history, electric guitar,cheap wine,Lovin' Spoonful, dogs , the wife, US West coast musicians
 

Reviews

Top Reviewer Ranking: 26,556 - Total Helpful Votes: 63 of 86
We Dont Talk about That - An Amazing Story of Surv&hellip by Giselle Roeder
Giselle Roeder's book is a vital piece of the jigsaw of suffering in World War II (& representative of civilian suffering in all conflicts). It could well have been a story of the tragedy endured by Jews, Gypsies or Polish intelligentsia perpetrated by the Nazis. It is not : it is from the other viewpoint - that of a German family (Pomeranian) caught up in a relentless & ruthless revenge policy endorsed by Stalin himself by rampaging & victorious Russian troops determined to wreak havoc on a nation who so equally ravished their own country & population. Revenge is indeed violently exacted upon the females of all ages by the terrifying & simple phrase "Frau, Komm" . Anyone who… Read more
Pinkhoneysuckle by Barbara Everett Heintz
Pinkhoneysuckle by Barbara Everett Heintz
BARBARA EVERETT HEINTZ should be required reading in today's American schools. "PINKHONEYSUCKLE" prompts mature classroom debate - that most valued means of reaching a subjective truth - about growing up in some of the most socially misunderstood and fiscally deprived Southern Appalachian states. "PINKHONEYSUCKLE" should also be studied as a model of English Literature for its wealth of colourful descriptive narrative demonstrating to the outsider perhaps, the powerful potential of the American use of the English language.

Mrs Heintz - and I stress the 'Mrs' because one can tell this is a deeply family-orientated lady who might object to 'Ms' or 'Miss' - lets… Read more
Of Good and Evil by Gerald G. Griffin
Of Good and Evil by Gerald G. Griffin
Well! If Ron Sheffield don't get you, his woman Amber Ash will.
I'm not going to rehash what others have said about the plot. However, I found this a well-constructed thriller with a touch of the paranormal and very well written which though in a naturally American style of English, does not leave the UK reader thinking 'what's he on about?'
It will appeal to fans of Lee Child and Stephen Leather. I have no doubt Gerald Griffin will further mould Ron Sheffield into a more rounded character as Jack Reacher also developed in subsequent books. Sheffield is clearly disturbed by his military highly specialised past and finds an outlet in acts of unrestrained professional violence in… Read more

Wish List

Shared Recent Purchases