S. Ivory

"Jamaica girl"
(REAL NAME)
 
Top Reviewer Ranking: 4,880
Helpful votes received on reviews: 83% (159 of 192)
Location: Lancashire
 

Reviews

Top Reviewer Ranking: 4,880 - Total Helpful Votes: 159 of 192
Marked (Callum Doyle Book 3) by David Jackson
Marked (Callum Doyle Book 3) by David Jackson
Another sleepless night when with eyelids drooping and time marching on, I promise myself just one more chapter. But I have to finish the damn thing to find out if Callum Doyle was actually right about the killer. We know from the outset who he suspects, but is he right. I had to find out and I did and yet again the twist at the end was totally unexpected.
I have read David Jackson books one after the other, and mainly in one sitting as I can't bear to put them down. Only just discovered and I am glad that I did. For fans of Lee Child, Harlan Coban and the ilk, David Jackson, for a Brit, captures all that is American about the crime world. His writing and cop humour is second to none,… Read more
The Helper (Callum Doyle Book 2) by David Jackson
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth losing sleep for, 27 July 2014
I read this straight after Pariah as I enjoyed that so much. This was a really good read, but to start with it had similarities to Pariah. this being that Cal Doyle was singled out by a sick killer. I thought, oh no, is this going to be a rehash, but as I got more into the book I could not put it down. The twist at the end, I really did not see coming at all, and I am usually pretty good at figuring these endings out. Will be straight onto the third and hope that this excellent writer can keep going.
Pariah: Callum Doyle 1 by David Jackson
Pariah: Callum Doyle 1 by David Jackson
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing read., 21 July 2014
Wow! I thought I had discovered all the best authors, but David Jackson is a revelation. This is the first I have read and having just finished it, I have already downloaded all the rest. This book is so good, you cannot adequately review it.
A New York policeman being targeted by a mad killer and his efforts to discover who it is. The search leads him to the dark side and who knows what he will have to do to extricate himself, but this will be in the follow up, or maybe not.
A must read for anyone who enjoys crime thrillers. Well done to the author.

Wish List