Gary Moore

 
Helpful votes received on reviews: 93% (13 of 14)
 

Contributions


Top Reviewer Ranking: 4,579,741 - Total Helpful Votes: 13 of 14
Dance Dance Dance by Haruki Murakami
Dance Dance Dance by Haruki Murakami
13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Yougottadance..., 27 Mar 2005
I've been aware of Murakami as a writer for a couple of years now, but it wasn't until last year that I finally bought a couple of his books (needless to say, very soon afterwards I bought the rest and devoured them one after the other). Dance Dance Dance is very much in the vein of Hard Boiled Wonderland & The End Of The World, and A Wild Sheep Chase (to which this book is a sequel, though it doesn't matter too much if you haven't read it) - in turns surreal, scary, funny, romantic and moving.
While it isn't my favourite story by this author - that would be a toss-up between Norwegian Wood and The Wind-Up Bird Chronicle - it does contain some utterly fantastic characters and typically… Read more

Wish List