Mr. D. A. Chettleburgh

"David Chettleburgh"
Helpful votes received on reviews: 66% (58 of 88)
Location: Southampton, UK


Top Reviewer Ranking: 397,576 - Total Helpful Votes: 58 of 88
Sanders (Commissioner Sanders) by Edgar Wallace
This novel was originally published in 1926, during the great days of the British Empire. The first time that I read it, together with others in the Sanders series, was almost 60 years ago when I was in my late teens. I have now reread it for the first time since and find that it has lost none of its charm. The series is extremely well written as were all of Edgar Wallace's novels. Thrillers of the modern kind they are not, but they are wonderfully entertaining adventure stories of an aspect of a byegone age that has seldom been written about.
World of DataŽ - Universal 7 Port USB 2.0 Hub - Wi&hellip by World of Data
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointing, 18 July 2011
I am very disappointed with this hub and have returned it for a refund, for the following reasons:

1. My Windows 7 software had difficulty installing the driver. On the third attempt I accepted the 'this software may not have been correctly installed, panel'and tried to insert a USB into one of the hub's ports.
2. The ports are an extremely tight fit making it very difficult to insert a USB stick. It was manageable in only three of the seven ports. The others were impossible to use.
3. Once inserted, the stick worked well, despite the warning panel. However,a short while after removal of the stick my computer unexpectedly crashed, with a blue screen warning me of faulty… Read more
Flesh House (Logan McRae, Book 4) by Stuart MacBride
5.0 out of 5 stars Gripping fun!, 17 Jun 2011
You must not take this series of books too soberly. McBride's novels are great entertainment. Besides being well-written, gripping thrillers, his works are light-hearted and fun to read. They are breaths of fresh air compared to the usual stereotyped runs of grave, self-important thriller. This was my fourth Duncan Macrae novel, read in sequence, and it won't be the last. To my mind it's the best of the four.

Wish List