Bryan Hall

 
Helpful votes received on reviews: 100% (1 of 1)
 

Reviews

Top Reviewer Ranking: 887,521 - Total Helpful Votes: 1 of 1
The Summons (Peter Diamond Mystery Book 3) by Peter Lovesey
As a Bath resident I can vouch for the 100% accuracy of the geography of the City, every detail is correct but the main attraction is the plot andcharacter he has created. One is reminded of Dorethy Sayer's Peter Whimsy but in a different Century and class.
Windows 8 for Seniors in Easy Steps by Michael Price
I bought this book to find out why the size of pages would suddenly change to postage stame size or bill poster size and how to stop it.
No luck. I then started at the begining of the book and tried to find which release of Windows 8 I had. 'Press WinKey and Break Key together ' was the Instruction. No indication where these keys were, found WinKey was the one with the windows logo on it via Ask Jeeves but never found where Break key was. Honestly this book is useless.DONT BUY IT.
This is More Than I Can Stand: A Biography of Char&hellip by John Ullah
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
First, an admission, the subject of this review was my Uncle and my interest is likely to be shared by Fans of Laurel and Hardy or those interested in the early days of Hollywood and the Cinema.For all of the latter this volume is a very comprehensive, very well researched account of an actor, perhaps little known to most film fans but who was deeply involved with many early Hollywood productions and personalities such as Hal Roach, Edgar Kennedy,Fred Karno but most of all Laurel and Hardy. He appeared under his own name in many of their films and became a close personal friend particularly to Stan Laurel.
John Ullah has been meticulous in researching Charlie and his family, uneathing… Read more

Wish List