Join a Lightning Deal Waitlist
The "Join waitlist" button on a Lightning Deal indicates that all available promotional discounts have been placed in customers' baskets, but that not all purchases have been completed.
If customers who claimed the promotional discount don't complete their purchases within 15 minutes of claiming the deals, the discounts will be made available to customers on the waitlist, on a first-come-first-served basis.
To join a Lightning Deal Waitlist to receive an alert if promotional discounts become available:
Click Join waitlist on a Lightning Deal to place yourself on the waitlist to receive the promotional discount. When you join a waitlist, you'll see your place in the queue and a message indicating your chance of becoming eligible to claim the Lightning Deal if you stay in the queue. Your chance of claiming the deal will be indicated as GOOD (you're in the top 20% of the queue), MEDIUM (if you're in the section of the queue below the top 20% and above the bottom 40%), or POOR (you're in the bottom 40% of the queue).
When you're the next customer on the waitlist, you'll see an alert in the upper right-hand corner of your Amazon.co.uk page indicating that the deal is available.
Add the deal to your basket within the time remaining to do so.
You're now ready to claim the Lightning Deal. If you don't add the deal to your basket within the time limit you'll be removed from the waitlist.
Complete your purchase and redeem the discount.
A waitlist automatically expires at 23:59 GMT on the day the Lightning Deal was available. All customers on the waitlist then lose their chance to claim the Lightning Deal.
The Join Waitlist button is active only when there are places available on the waitlist. The button is re-activated any time new places become available on the waitlist.